Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 25, 2013 - 10:46 p.m.
'new' is a vague word

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a really nice day out...but of course I was stuck inside at work for most of the day! I did get out a little to enjoy it by taking a trip to Staples in the afternoon! I had to wait for them to laminate something for me so I went out to sit in my car, but it got so hot in there that I had to get out!

Work today was pretty good, the morning was relatively quiet and I got a lot of things done. In the afternoon, we had a meeting to go over new health insurance options. We're going to be changing out plan AGAIN and the problem I'm facing is that I really hope this doesn't screw up my gym reimbursement! That would really annoy me! I don't know who it works when you switch plans!

Anyway, after that meeting, I wanted to get out of the office for a little bit because it was such a nice day, and I also had to go to Staples to get something laminated. I did that, and while I was waiting for the lamination to be done, I sat in my car and enjoyed the sun until it got too hot and I had to go back inside!

I got gas in my car, and then headed back to work.

The day ended on a little bit of a negative note. I had a phone conversation with a member that lasted over 26 minutes and was absolute torture. Basically, and I really don't feel like talking about this anymore since it went on for soooo long, we have a member referral program and what happens is, if you bring a NEW full member to the club, you can get a discount on your dues for it. The spirit of the program is that you bring someone who has never been a member of the club to us, and we thank you with a discount. So, this one member claims that a person he worked with was talking about how he joined another club and didn't like it, so our member suggested that he come to our club. However, the friend failed to mention that he was actually ALREADY a member here! He had taken a couple of years as a leave of absence. So anyway, the person who our member thought was new, wasn't really new. Long story short, we all talked to over and decided it wasn't fair to give a discount for someone who had already been here. I called the guy to tell him that, and we just talked in circles for 26 minutes. He kept telling me that the word "new" was vague, because as far as he's concerned the guy was new because he had taken a leave of absence. The conversation was calm and not contentious, but it just kept going on and on. In the end I told him that I would pass all of his concerns along and I would get back to him if I had anything new to tell him.

When I got off the phone, Pete and Lauen, who had been sitting there the whole time, made some really good points about how they think this whole situation went down, and they also said that based on his response (or what they could discern from it based on hearing my responses) they feel he was up to something the whole time, and always knew he was going to have a problem with this, and was trying to get away with something.

Anyway, it wasn't pleasant at all. I felt really bad because I really liked this guy. He has always been a really nice member, and I have always thought he was a good guy, but I can't understand that he can't see why we wouldn't be able to offer the referral. The guy was not a new member, he was here already. I don't know why he didn't tell you that when you met him, but for whatever reason, he didn't and we can't be on the hook for all that money because of that!

So, I left at 5 and headed home. I got home and Dan had a softball game tonight so I was all by myself.

I went to the gym a little before 6:30 and I watched World News and did my workout. I was there for an extended period today (as I usually am when Dan doesn't come) and I have to say there was a lot of eye candy that came and went!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 19mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins

As you can see, I continued my slower pace today... and I want to know for real... What's better for you... Walking 4 miles, or Running 1 mile and walking 1 mile! There seems to be conflicting information on the internet. (Surprise.)

When I got home I took a shower and then had some leftover pizza for dinner. I was expecting Dan to get home around 9, but he didn't arrive until about 10:30. He took a shower, and now I'm just trying to get to bed! It's late!

Tomorrow's Friday, and it's CURLING DAY! We've waited soooo long for this! I can't believe its finally here!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com