Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2013 - 10:31 p.m.
regular expressions

Hey Journal!

Well, today is Wednesday and the week is more than halfway over already! I was just thinking, as I was looking back on past entries, that time just flies by! It's a little sad, because I'd like to be in a position to do random and crazy stuff all day every day. I wish I had a summer break again... but at the same time, things are good now, and we are still having fun!

Just a thought.

Moving on... work was pretty quiet today for me in the morning. It got really busy in the afternoon, but in the morning I had a lot of time to concentrate on some side projects I'm working on, and I also did a little coding experiment. I am trying to wrap my head around "regular expressions," and I know I can, I just can't seem to find a good tutorial online. I don't actually want a tutorial, I just want an explanation of what the # ? / and ^ do and how to use them amidst other text to define a regular expression. I also need to know how to define the end of the matched expression. It's a little weird, I know... but I want answers! Maybe noone has a good example I can follow online because noone really knows!

In the afternoon, I worked on fixing some computer problems, and correcting some weird issues that had arisen over the past month. I was reconciling my system with the POS and found a few days that were off, so I fixed them up, and BAM!

I left at 5 and headed home. The traffic was a little heavier than usual today, but I made good time. When Dan got home we went to the gym.

I took it a little easier at the gym again today and I really do want to get back to trying to shave seconds off my mile record and keep up the pace! On another note, I think that the one at the gym with the glasses is friends of Shawn and Caitlin...somehow!

Gym Report:
60 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins
.4 miles on the Treadmill in 3mins at 8mph
.25 miles on the Treadmill in 5mins at 3mph

So, as you can see I did more of a stroll today than anything else. I think Friday I will try to beat my record.

When we got home I took a shower and we got pizza for dinner. We ate and watched a show called Brain Games which Dan had recorded.

I did some random stuff online, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com