Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 23, 2013 - 10:47 p.m.
work, gym, tv, sleep

Hey Journal!

Today was REALLY cold! It was terrible, actually. I got up and got ready for work and I was surprised when I went outside that it felt more like February than April! We had a few nice warm days earlier in the month but now it's really turned!

On the way to work I stopped at the PO Box to get the CPC mail. The morning went by quickly, and there wasn't anything too crazy going on today. We ordered a new hot box for the kitchen, got a lot of dues payments in the mail, and other than that, nothing much.

For lunch I had some chicken with rice. It was good, but a little strange!

I left at 5 and headed home, and as I was driving down a side road that I was detoured onto, I am almost certain that I saw a pimp wave for a woman to come around the corner and get into some skeevy guy's car. It was quite the scene.

Anyway, I got home at the exact same time as Dan did today. We watched a little bit of the news and I had a TV dinner, Dan had cereal!

Then at about 6:15, we went to the gym. I took a different approach today and decided not to try to beat my record, but to take it a little easier, and just walk the whole time instead.

Gym Report:
60 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
3 miles on the Treadmill in 56mins at approx 3mph

So, I do like jogging, so I am probably going to be going back to that soon enough, but it was nice to try something different today.

We watched World News and Jeopardy! at the gym, and then we headed home around 7:30.

We got showered up and watched the rest of this week's Celebrity Apprentice. I was sad to see Brandy go, but it was obvious that Penn's team did a much better job, and of course she didn't want to bring in the only other person who had a chance at all of getting fired. Although, I thought that Trace should have gone because he is always so blah and negative and he never seems enthusiastic about anything! In fact, in the board room, I felt like he almost WANTED to go home!

So anyway, now it's time for bed.... Tomorrow is supposed to be nice and warm, so that should be nice!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com