Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 22, 2013 - 10:57 p.m.
"another mile record"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty quiet Monday. Dan's dad was off from work today so I was all alone in the the whole morning. It worked out well because I had a lot of work to do from things that happened over the weekend. Re had come in yesterday and did all of the week's bills and closings, so I did my part in all of that, and it was a calm day for the most part.

There was a little craziness, however. In the morning, a member came to get his clubs and went to the golf shop door. Seeing that there were absolutely no cars in the parking lot and that the building was dark, he decided to open the door. Of course, it's not his fault that someone forgot to lock the door last night, BUT... I can't seem to wrap my head around WHY someone would try to open a door in that situation anyway!

Alas, he set off the alarm, and then called the office to tell me he wanted to know if someone could bring his clubs up. I had to call the alarm company and by the time I got through to them, they had already called the police. UGH!

What a headache. First off, I can't understand how someone can leave the building unlocked. It's your freaking job to lock the doors when you leave. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING OPEN! That is all.

So, in the afternoon, Jackie came in and the restaurant staff because they were having another one of the Broadway nights.

At about 3:00, I went to the bank to deposit all of the money that Re had put together yesterday and then I went to Staples to get some removable double sided tape for the office.

I left a little before 5 and headed home. I wanted to get a jump on all of the traffic! And that reminds me, I forgot to mention that this morning the traffic was atrocious!

Anyway, when I got home I got ready for the gym and then Dan decided not to go again today because he still not feeling too great.

The gym was good today, I did a good amount on the treadmill. I had that weird side cramp again and I'm just so confused as to why it's happening EVERY DAY now, and it hadn't happened for all the week I've been going to the gym until a few days ago!

The one with the clear glasses was there again today and he looks really familiar. I think he might be a friend of someone I know. I am going to have to figure this out! In other news, he died his hair blonde today and it has like a blue tint to it. Not too sure what's going on there... but still I think I know him from somewhere.

Oh, and big news, I have beaten my mile record AGAIN! GO ME! WOOP WOOP!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 9:04mins at about 8mph
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins at about 3mph
50 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 8mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs

So, after the gym I headed home and took a shower. Later, Dan and I watched some of the Celebrity Apprentice but it was a two hour episode, so we didn't make it all the way through tonight! We'll probably finish it up tomorrow!

Now it's getting late and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com