Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2013 - 10:54 p.m.
"super gym session"

Hey Journal!
This morning we got up around 10:30 and got ready to go out to the post-wedding celebratory breakfast! The plan was to meet at 11:30 at the Airport Diner! Dan and I arrived there around 11:20 and we were the first ones there.

We told them how many people we were expecting, and it took them a while to get the table ready. In the meantime, Jen B, Re, Amanda, Robby, and Phil arrived. Shortly after, Lau and Ryan came with their friends Jen and Matt.

We had a very nice breakfast and it was fun to see everyone and discuss the fun from last night!

After breakfast, Dan and I went to the mall and took a walk around. Dan said he wasn't feeling very well...so we went to the supermarket and got some milk and food, and then came home after that.

We hung out here for a while and I watched last night's episode of Dr. Who. Then we I went to the gym. Dan decided not to go to the gym today, so I actually stayed longer than we usually do. Usually, Dan is in a rush to get home, so today I had an opportunity to do some more workout and also try some random machines that I had never tried before.

One of the ones I tried was this crazy crunch machine that basically you lift your own weight and you crunch yourself to the side. It looks interesting when you watch someone on it. That's how it got my attention in the first place. Anyway, it was cool.. but not sure how often I'd do it.

There were some regulars there tonight... the alien looking one with the lime green shorts was there today. He was on the treadmill next to me towards the end and he gallops like a gazelle on the treadmill. Other than that, I didn't see too many of the people we usually see.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 9:08! NEW RECORD!
1 mile on the Treadmill in 19mins at 3mph
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins

As you can see, I walked/jogged/ran a total of 4 miles today and then biked 2 miles. I really think the treadmill is the key to success. The weights are just a distraction, as I think I said before. I like doing the crunches cause that'll be good for the Abs, and some of the other ones are good to do between treadmill sessions just to break it up, but otherwise that's what I'm concentrating on!

So yes, I got a new record on my mile today! I love beating my record but today's was a little unexpected because I started out going about 7mph and then I lost my steam and had to slow down considerably. Then, towards the end I thought I'd give a try at 8mph and I wound up making up a lot of lost time! Wild!

There were these weird people who kept DROPPING heavy weights onto the floor and they were right next to me when I was doing the chest presses. They were starting to annoy me, but they left shortly after.

I came home around 6:45 and then I took a shower and put on my pajamas.

Dan made us spaghetti with spicy sausage for dinner and we ate and watched some random TV. At 8:00, Peter Pan came on... and I realized I don't think I have ever really seen that whole movie. I've seen bits and pieces of it and ridden the ride in Disney World, but never watched the full movie! I watched the first half hour and then recorded the rest for a later date because we had to watch Once Upon a Time!!

I was so happy that it was FINALLY back tonight! I've been going through withdrawls on Sunday nights! Tonight's episode was good, but I am just so frustrated with Belle and her amnesia/lack of memories! Grr!

Anyway, that's the story for tonight! Tomorrow it's back to work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com