Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2013 - 1:15 a.m.
"lau and ryan's wedding"

Hey Journal!

Today was Lau and Ryan's Wedding and we had a super-fun time!

We got up this morning around 10:00 and watched a little TV. Then I did some stuff online that I needed to do today, figuring we wouldn't be back here all day!

At 11:00, we went to the gym and I was happy to be able to fit that in. I was a little annoyed because I started jogging on the treadmill and my side started to hurt! I used to get that all the time in high school whenever I would walk anywhere, but it hasn't happened in so long, and now it came back!

Gym Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 27mins at various speeds
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
5 Leg Extensions at 110lbs
50 Crunches at 50lbs

Now, the explanation of the 110lb leg extensions is that I was sitting at the Chest Press and watched this small high-school looking kid doing them and I was like, if he can do that much weight, I HAVE to see if I can do it. I went over and I was able to eek out five reps, but my left leg hurt so much afterwards I am thinking it wasn't the best of ideas!

Anyway, we left the gym at 12:50 and when we got home we got showered up and then dressed and ready for Lau's Wedding!! WOO HOO!

I can't believe the big day was finally here! At 1:00, we left and headed over to Lau's parents' house and we picked up the programs and flower petals. We saw everyone getting ready and said Hi and all of that!

Then we headed off to the church to get ready for our job of program distribution. We were the first to arrive, so we just hung out until people started getting there. The limo pulled up with Ryan and his groomsmen, and then shortly after, people started arriving. We handed people programs as they walked in, however Dan handed out more of them because he was on the side where it was more natural for them to get them. I did, however, get to hold the programs while a video was taken! I am hoping my fingers get into the video! Maybe this will be my break as a hand model!

The limo with the Lau and the girls pulled up and we said Hi to everyone again and then took some pictures of Lau with the church's "FUNERAL. NO PARKING" sign! Then we headed inside and took our seats for the ceremony!

The ceremony was very nice and it didn't last too long, which was nice. THey didn't have the mass, which was the difference, and I really think that was a good thing, because sitting through a whole mass would have been a little much!

After the ceremony was over and Lau and Ryan were officially married, we went out the back and got ready to hand out flower petals for everyone to throw! One person only took one petal, to which Dan said, "I hope you have good aim!"

My mom had said, for a fire weeks now, that she had wanted to come see the ceremony at the church, but I was surprised that there was quite a parent turnout! My mom was there, Rust was there, Mamamac, and Eddie and Faith! All of the Big N parents came out to represent!

After it was over, we had some time to kill before heading to the reception which started at 6. We went to Wendy's and got some lunch, I got two chicken sandwiches, and then we came home and watched some TV. We watched this week's Forever Young... what a strange show... but I am compelled to watch more!

I got changed and took off my dress clothes while we were at home, so I had to get dressed again and then my mom came to take us to the reception. She came at 5:15. We got to Timber Point a little before 6 and we headed into the cocktail hour room!

Shortly after, Lau and the bridal party came downstairs from the bridal suite and we the party began!

We were seated at Table 3 which was right next to Lau and Ryan's table! The reception was a fun time... we danced, we ate, we drank, we had cake! We all really enjoyed!

It went by so fast, as they always do, and 11:00 rolled around so quickly! I couldn't believe it was over already!

My mom picked us up and took us back home. We had contemplated staying over Re's apartment, but Dan wasn't feeling great and felt like going back home would be better. When we got home, I posted the pictures that I had taken online and then I had a snack before bed!

Now it's getting late and time for sleep! We are getting up early tomorrow to go out to breakfast with everyone!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com