Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2013 - 1:14 a.m.
"jc's surprise party" or "jimmy and chelsea"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty packed day! It was beautiful out, and we had a lot to do, and had fun all day long!

We got up around 9:30 and got ready for breakfast with Kristen and Don. They came to collect us around 10:15, and we headed out to Setauket to see the one and only Norman Vincent! When we arrived, he was taking a break and it was pretty good timing because he started playing again just as we got our food. The line was ridiculously long, as always, and I really can't imagine why anyone would wait on it if they weren't there to see norman. The people who wait and then just leave are insane... there are a million bagel places around, you're supposed to be able to walk in and walk right out!

We enjoyed Normans tunes and then we decided to take advantage of the beautiful day by taking a walk around the bluff, and then KPPC. Walking around all the dilapidated buildings really brought me back. I had to fight the urge to go inside with every ounce of energy I had in me!

While we were walking around behind some of the buildings, we actually saw two people inside! They had just been walking around a few minutes before, so I wonder where they found a good, quick, entrance! I was so jealous of them!

We got back home around 1:30 and we had a lot to do before heading out for JC's Surprise Party! I went to the gym, Dan wasn't feeling up for it again today. I ran my mile, and although I didn't beat my previous record, I did accomplish a goal of mine. The goal was to run a mile straight through without stopping at 6mph, and I did it! Woop!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile at 6mph in 9mins NON STOP
1 muke in 18mins at 3mph
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When I got home from the gym, I took a shower, and then we had to hurry to get out to JC's Party! The party started at four and we arrived a little late, at about 4:15. I was hoping we wouldn't be late for the surprise, and we weren't. JC arrived at 5:00 and was definitely surprised!

I was really happy to see her expression and to know that she truly didn't suspect anything! I mean, a surprise party just isn't as fun if the person found out about it! She later said that she had no inkling at all, so that makes it even better!

The party was at Tara's house, and the house was really nice! It was fun seeing Ta again also, it had been quite a while!

We had a fun time, we hung out, and Ryan and Dan did some weird dance moves and singing!! There was a punch bowl filled with "witches brew" as they called it! It was crazy! For dinner we had stuffed shells out on the patio, and then the party moved back inside because it was starting to cool off outside.

Dan and I had to leave at 8:00 because we had plans to hang out with Dan's friend from work and his girlfriend! We wound up having a late dinner with them around 10:00 at Cheesecake Factory, and surprisingly I was hungry again by that time!

We had a good time at dinner and then we came back here and had some drinks. We also played Cards Against Humanity!! After playing that game at Kristen and Don's house a couple of weeks ago, we ordered it online and it came yesterday! We cracked it open tonight and gave it a whirl!! It was a lot of fun!

We played a ton of rounds of the game... so many that I eventually had to give up! I couldn't look at the cards anymore!

Jimmy and Chelsea left around 1:00, and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com