Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2013 - 11:55 p.m.
"long day plus nap" or "the familiar face at the gym"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan and I woke up really early! We didn't get to bed last night until about 1am, and I guess this kind of thing always happens when I drink, but I get up at like 7:30am feeling ready for the day! It's so weird, but it catches up to me later!

We wound up getting up officially around 8:30 and we hung around the house and then went out for breakfast. We got to IHOP at about 10:00, but it felt like it was at least noon!

There were a lot of people waiting for a table, but they must have been larger parties because we were able to sit right away! I wound up getting the French Toast special because it made the most sense money-wise, but it was the first time I had ever gotten french toast instead of pancakes there. I wasn't too happy with it, so I think I'll stick to pancakes in the future. But it wasn't all bad... the eggs and ham were amazing! I love ham, but I guess I don't need to tell you that!

Afterwards, we went to a couple of places to look for new glasses for me. I have been looking for new glasses for a while, and even did those free trials from online places, but haven't found ones I really like. I tried on some pairs, but still... no luck.

I have an eye doctor appointment next week so I am planning to get new glasses right after that, once I verify that my prescription is still the same. I am also going to ask her to give me my pupillary distance because all these online places ask for it, and I can't figure out a reliable way to ,measure it myself! I even tried taking photos of myself on the computer while holding a ruler up to my face and then meastung, but I kept getting different results!

Next we went to Target in Commack and stocked up on some necessities.

When we got home, we watched TV. We watched Friday's Shark Tank and then last night's Doctor Who. It was an okay episode, but still pretty slow this season. I have high hopes for the next episode, however, because it seems like it takes place in a bigger setting and possible leaves room for more to happen. I've said it before, but I think this season has been kinda dull because all of the episodes have so few characters and they all take place in small spaces.

We took a nap from about 3:30 until 5:30 and after that, it was time for the gym!

Gym Report
.25 miles on the Treadmill (No other info)
.5 miles on the Elliptical
50 Crunches at 50lbs
70 Chest Presses at 35lbs
.5 miles on the Treadmill at 6mph
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins

Today I was kinda all over the place. Usually it's pretty quiet on Sundays and I like to try out the different machines that I don't do during the week. Also, when I try new machines I feel like I don't really know how to use them all that well so Sunday nights are good nights to figure them out since there aren't a ton of people around to see me doing it wrong!

Also, tonight at the gym, I saw the one who I've said looks really familiar again! I actually asked him today if he knew Shawn or Caitlin. He does... and he asked if I knew his sister, which I really don't think I do. He was nice, and seemed pretty friendly, so that was cool. His name is Dylan, btw. Now I can put a name to the face.

When I got home from the gym I took a shower and then Dan and I watched Once Upon a Time! I really liked the insight into the Regina/Snow situation! I love when the flashbacks really make a good story! I also can't wait to see what happens with that crazy lady and the guy!

Alas, now it's time for bed, and it's unbelievably late!!! Where did the night go!?!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com