Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2013 - 11:01 p.m.
"a new shredder" or "apprentice: gary goes home"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was really tired when my alarm went off, but I got out of bed with no snooze and headed off to work.

I had an appointment at 10 with the paper shredder guy, so I had to get in and get that stuff ready. When I arrived, it was pretty quiet. Jackie was there because she had a guy installing some new beer taps at the bar but she went home once I arrived.

I got the boxes we had to shred, and I organized them and tried to consolidate them as much as possible. We wound up with 17. The guy from the shredding place arrived about 10 minutes early, and I went upstairs to watch.

His shredding operation is a little different than the one we've had in the past. With the old one, the guy came and carried each box into his truck, then dumped the contents into the shredder. This guy had a truck with a big garbage pail that came out of the side of it. He wheeled the pail inside and dumped about 10 boxes at a time into it. Then he wheeled it out the front door and the machine picked up the pail and dumped it inside. Then, we watched on a little video screen as our things were completely destroyed!

It was pretty interesting.

While he was working,I asked him if he was from St. James, since it said St. James on the side of his truck. He said yes, and I told him I was from Nesconset/Smithtown. He asked where I had gone to high school, and I told him I went to Smithtown, but I also went to "East" in middle school. He told me he lives on the other side of Edgewood.

He talked about his son who's in college, and other random things. He was nice, and I am really really glad we didn't use that other shredding company that we used last time. They always have an attitude on the phone, and it's such a hassle to set an appointment with them. They make you sign all this paperwork and then they call you about 24 hours before they are going to come because they can't commit to anything in advance. Not to mention they are more expensive!

So, it all worked out well!

After that it was quiet for a while. Kyle was in for a meeting today because he is always trying to get out of doing work, is never at the golf course, and is always thinking about himself and how he can get more for himself for free. It's terrible. Hopefully he got some sense talked into him.

I had a lot of work to do in the afternoon, got a lot of random things done.

I left work at 3:30 because we needed to make a deposit at the bank but Dan's dad couldn't do it. I said I would, but that if I was going to leave at 3:30 to go to the bank, I would just go home after. So I did. It was nice having a little more time to get things done at home, too.

I got home around 4:15 and then watched the news and got ready for the gym.

Dan had a dentist appointment, so I went by myself but he came later. I arrived around 6:30 and stayed until about 7:45.

Gym Report
50 Crunches at 50lbs
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the Treadmill in 31mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 19mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 7mins

As I was looking that up now, I realized that I did more than I had thought! I didn't realize the first entry was two miles! Towards the end, my foot started to really hurt. My right foot, and the toes on the right. I don't know if my sock was bunched up, or my shoe was bothering me, but whatever it was it was painful! I can't even walk on it right now!

When I got home, I took a shower and then we watched last night's Celebrity Apprentice! What a crazy episode. Gary was insane as always! As I was watching, I was hoping that they would lose and gary would be fired because he really drags their team down, and as far as the team was concerned, losing him was the best thing that could happen to them! I was very nervous, however, that it wasn't going to happen that way because Ivanka was starting to say that Penn and Mary Lou had "checked out." Luckily, it wasn't a big upset, and Gary went home! Now I think that is going to make the next episode so much more interesting. I think it'll make it a real competition rather than a spectacle.

Additionally, I didn't understand the "mechanical dog" at all, and the "wife" in the commercial was way too young, and yeah....

Now it's late... I must get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com