Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2013 - 10:49 p.m.
"no more dj at the gym, please" or "toe pain"

Hey Journal!

Before I get into the day's activities... I want to have a little bit of a venting session! I am really really annoyed with the gym. I really like going to the gym, and I am definitely going to keep it up... but I get annoyed at a couple of problems consistently there. First is that it's ALWAYS too hot in there. They never put the temperature to a comfortable level for people working out. I fan myself with a folded paper towel and I feel 100x better, but they need to just drop it a couple of degrees!

Second, the DJ! I can't stand the DJ! Today, towards the end of world news, the loud beating nightclub speakers went on and I could no longer hear the TV. Here's my feeling on this... LOTS of people come and watch the TV while they're working out. They want to be able to hear it with their earphones in. If this DJ music is so loud that you can't hear the TV through the earbuds in your ears, then there's a problem. Secondly, people who want to listen to music bring their iPod or other device and they listen to it, and if they don't... there is low music playing on the speakers. The DJ is absolutely useless, a waste, and an annoyance!!

Third, the people who work there always look so unprofessional. Be it eating dinner out of a tin at the reception desk, or dressed sloppily while cleaning, or listening to music in their earphones while working. I just don't get it. It never seems like anyone is in charge or has any control of that place. OH... and while I'm at it... the little box where you can keep your keys/wallet while you work out has been broken for almost a month, and all of the boxes are locked even though there is nothing inside. There are only two boxes you can use... #7 which doesn't lock at all, and #11 which is stuck in the locked position and won't fully close. It's a JOKE!

Anyway, now let's move right along....

I woke up this morning and headed to work. It was a busy day, but I was super-productive. I felt very accomplished.

We got a ton of dues payments today since tomorrow is the due date. You know there will always be those stragglers, but tomorrow should be a busy day too!

The work day went by quickly, and I headed home at 5:00.

I got home and got ready for the gym. Dan was at his softball game tonight she he didn't attend. You already heard an earfull about my experiences at the gym tonight, so I'll refrain from a repeat!

Gym Report
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile in 12mins
1 mile in 8mins
1 mile in 19mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

About halfway through my treadmill exercises my toes started hurting again. It was really painful, but I pushed through... trying not to put too much pressure on them. When I got home, they were all red, and I really don't know what's causing it... the socks.. the shoes... ??? But it had better get better soon because I don't like all of these things that keep me from getting a good workout!

When I got home, I took a shower and then Dan arrived home. He brought some Wendy's for dinner.

We watched a weird show about numbers. It was semi-interesting, but a little boring at the same time. I did a bunch of random stuff, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com