Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2013 - 11:33 p.m.
may first is dues day

Hey Journal!

Today was a beautiful day! Unfortunately, I spent most of it at work, but at the same time, it was nice just knowing it was nice out!

Work was busy today with payments for dues. Today was the due date and so we were flooded with payments... but not as many as yesterday! Dan's dad didn't come in today... he spent the day at home watching them install a new fence.

I went to the bank in the afternoon to deposit some of the many checks we received and then I returned to work.

I left around 4:30 because I had to go to the Post Office to pick up a letter that was sent by certified mail to CPC. What a hassle. We only pick up the mail once a week, and half the time that means any certified mail has already been sent back by the time I realize we ever received it in the first place. What a hassle!

Anyway, I got the letter from the most inefficient post office ever and then I headed home.

When I got home, I got ready for the gym and then met Dan out at Davis Vision to look for new glasses. I am in search of a new pair of frames. I have an eye doctor appointment tomorrow so I want to get new glasses after that. I am in desperate need, as you know, since the pair of glasses I wear the most I have had since before I met Dan. The prescription is so old, and they make me look like Harry Potter. Then, my other pair makes me dizzy... so I'm gonna try to see if my eye doctor can tell me if they are the right prescription!

I am also going to try to get my pupillary distance from her so that I can properly order glasses online!

After that escapade, we came home and then headed out again to the gym. Today, my foot was fine. I put a bandaid on the toe that had been causing problems last night, and everything was fine. My only complaint tonight, TOO HOT AGAIN! Arg!

Gym Report:
1 mile in 14mins
1 mile in 15mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

After the gym, we picked up a pizza and then headed home. We got showered up and then ate. We watched a couple of Judge Judy episodes that I had recorded, and then I got ready for bed. Because I have my eye doctor appointment in the middle of the afternoon, I decided not to go to work tomorrow and just take it easy and have a day of rest and relaxation. I hope it's nice out! (I just checked the weather and it's supposed to be 70! BAM!!) I am going to take a walk!

I was also reminiscing a little tonight while looking for a picture for tomorrow' Throwback THursday. Unfortunately, I didn't seem to like taking pictures on May 2nd in the past, but I did see a couple that I took on May 1st. 9 years ago today we went to Uno's with Jen B and Allie. And three years ago today was the day that we randomly went to New Jersey with Re on a beautiful warm day! Where does the time go?

Alas, now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com