Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 02, 2013 - 10:48 p.m.
"the perfect day" or "eye exam"

Hey Journal!

In the movie Miss Congeniality, the perfect days is April 25th, but I can tell you that is not correct. Today was the absolute perfect day in every way!

I had an eye doctor appointment today and I decided to take the entire day off to have a relaxing and stress-free day! I didn't know at the time that it was going to be such a great day, but I sure lucked out!

I woke up at about 8:30 and I went online for a little while. I did some things for work, checked my voicemail, and answered some e-mails. Around 10:00, I turned on the TV and watched a very small portion of the Rachael Ray show while I ate my Cheerios. Regis was on the show, and I realized that almost every time I happen to see a clip of Rachael Ray, Regis is there! What is this!? He's like her new sidekick!

After I ate my breakfast, I wanted to get out of the house for a bit. I got dressed and then took a walk. I took my camera with me and took some pictures of things that looked interesting. I walked down 111 and stopped at the Maple Avenue Park. I sat on the swings and watched some old guys playing baseball, and then I was reminiscing about the days when I had all the free time in the world. I was thinking about high school, and then about college, when we had random days off, so much free time, and could enjoy all of these beautiful days without worrying about work or other stressful stuff.

I continued my walk and went down to Main Street and then turned around and walked home. I got home around 12, and then I made myself some peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and headed back out again. I went to a park in Kings Park and sat at a picnic table. I had both of my PB&Js and a bottle of water.

The weather was amazing! It was not too hot and not too cold! The sky was blue, the trees were turning green, and there was a great breeze! It was sooo sooo amazing. I am so happy I took today off from work. It really put me in the best mood ever! I loved every minute of today!

After that, I came home and got my stuff ready to go to my eye doctor appointment. My appointment was at 2:30 and I got there about 2:15. I checked in and filled out all of the forms.

She called me in shortly after, and did my eye exam. It turned out that my prescription changed slightly from last time. I am now -3.25, -2.75 as opposed to my previous -3.0, -2.5. I was trying to get my pupillary distance so I could order glasses online but unfortunately she said that she doesn't measure that. She gave me a bunch of reasons, but I really think there's some sort of conspiracy going on where they withhold the PD so that you have to get it measured by the person fitting your glasses. It's weird.

On a related note, I found an old form from Davis Vision from back in the day when people didn't buy glasses online and it said my PD is 61! They weren't guarding the flame back then!! I checked with my order that I had made a couple of years ago online and I had estimated 62, so I think that's close enough!

She dilated my eyes so I had a little trouble seeing after that. I brought my glasses and my sunglasses for the ride home because I knew it was going to be intense! I got home and decided to just stay here for a while to let my eyes get back to normal. Even with the lights off and she curtains closed it was still too bright for my eyes, and I sat on the couch watching the news with my sunglasses on! What a sight.

Dan played golf with some friends after work, and my mom came by to go out to dinner with me. We went to Boston Market in Commack. She picked me up instead of meeting there since my eyes were all crazy! My.... what big pupils you have!

Today was also the first day of the year that I wore my shorts! What a monumental occasion!

When I got home I went to the gym. There was ZERO eye candy there tonight. Where were they all hiding!? Maybe all the good looking ones go do their exercising outside when its nice out. That's gonna be annoying! lol

I couldn't do my running on the treadmill because my side started to hurt SOOO much. This used to happen to me all the time in HS, and hasn't happened in years. Why is it back!? I don't get it! Anyway, I walked instead.

Gym Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 36mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When I got home from the gym I showered up and then Dan arrive home just a little bit later.

We watched some TV and then I showed him some of the samples of glasses that I want to get. I'm so bad at deciding. I really want clear frames, but at the same time, I found this transparent blue pair that I like a lot! Ugh! Conflict!

So, now it's time for bed and I am just sad that this fun day is over and I have to go to work tomorrow! I want to go back to having a schedule where I can spend most of the day outside with nothing really to do! What's so wrong about that!

For my Throwback Thursday picture today I found one from our second to last day of high school! Good times!

One good thing for tomorrow is that it's FRIDAY and after work we're going CURLING! Amazingness!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com