Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 27, 2013 - 10:55 p.m.
"official photographer"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and it was a pretty normal and calm morning in the office. I feel like lately there haven't been as many weird problems as there usually are in the summer. I wonder why that is, and the only thing I can think is that I recently made changes to the website to show the bills in a different way, made it more clear who to contact with problems, and made it really easy to pay the dues online. Maybe that's the reason the calls/questions to the office have gone down! Hopefully!

Around noone I went over to the cemetery to deliver the CD of the photos I took. Alex asked me to see her when I got there, but she was in a meeting, so I said I'd come back later.

On my way over there, I noticed that my hair was sticking up in the back and I had a bottle of water in my car, so I opened it up while I was stopped at a light and poured a little into my hand. I tried to wet my hair a little with it, and I did, but I also made a mess! I had a ton of wet spots all over my pants and my hair was dripping water down my face!!

I got out of the car at the cemetery and I stood in the sun for a few minutes to dry off the pants and then as I started walking, more water was dripping from my hair! What a disaster!

I got back to work, did some stuff, and then I went BACK to the cemetery. I dropped off the CD, and collected my check! Woo. I really hope they liked the photos I took... I think they came out very nice, and I would say they came out nicer than I even expected them to!

Today was Steve's last day before vacation. He's going to be gone for over a month, and is planning to come back on August 12!!! Wow! That's gonna be a long time without Steve! In some ways it's going to make my summer calmer... mostly because when Steve is here, he has random things that need to be done, so that makes work for me.

I left at 5 and headed home and then when Dan got home, we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

Of course, it was unbearably hot again at the gym, after a few days where the air conditioning SEEMED not to be completely turned off.

When we got back, I cleaned up a little to get ready for our open house on Saturday! Crazyyyyy! Then, I took a shower and Dan left to go play cards with his friends from his old job.

I did a little more clean-up, had some food, and then Dan came BACK! Apparently, his game was cancelled and they forgot to message him to let him know! Oops!

We watched The Lookout, and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com