Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2013 - 11:30 p.m.
"the big photo shoot" or "hangers"

Hey Journal!

What a crazy hot and gross day it was outside! It was one of those days where you just want to stay inside in the AC or be in a bathing suit and going in the pool!

Instead, I was running all over outside like a lunatic! I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. There was horrendous traffic on the Northern State which I couldn't see until JUST after I had gotten past the first curve. Now I was trapped until I could get to the Sagtikos. When I finally got there, I transferred over to the Southern State and then it was smooth sailing.

I headed up to 110, however, and went to Kristen's work. She works right across the street from the Bank and Huntington Hilton. I wasn't able to pick up her camera last night, so I swung by and got it this morning!

Then I headed to the golf course, got settled in, and got a few things taken care of before the craziness!

At about 9:45, I went upstairs and got a couple of bottles of water and then headed over to the cemetery to take photos! I got there at 10, but the "models" weren't ready yet. I hung around and explored the lobby while I waited.

When they were ready, we set out with my map, and off we went! Brendan had marked the map with all of the places we wanted to get photos, so I started off to #1. The two people who were in the photos were really nice. They had done this before, so they knew how to stand, and how to pose themselves, and they also knew where the graves are currently being sold, so it gave me an idea of what angles to take the pictures at.

It was SUPER hot out! We moved as quickly as we could to get some good shots. I brought my tripod because I really feel like, even if it's ever so slight, the movement from holding the camera with your hands can sometimes give a little blur, and I didn't want any of that!

Mar car door kept squeaking when the guy got in and out! How embarrassing! He was wearing a suit, and the woman had a dress on! I wish I had worn SHORTS!

I put sunscreen on before heading over there, and I was lucky I did! I would have had some burn!

Every time we got in the car, I had a lot of water to cool off! I offered them water, but they didn't take it....until the very end... the guy had one bottle. I had the other three!

We got some really good shots, and I just looked at them on the computer and am really happy with how they turned out!

By the end, I was just leaving the car running and keeping the AC pumping because it was sweltering!

When we were done, we went back, I dropped them off, and then I had to head across the street, to the lesser used part of the cemetery, to get a picture of an old logo. I got there, but there was very bad lighting. The sun was reflecting off the glass that covered the logo, and I couldn't get a good angle!

I headed back to my office and Re had arrived. She was working on the bills and the closes, and I was sweating like crazy. I got cooled off in front of the air conditioner, and it took a while before I felt like sitting down and getting to work! Even then, I felt sticky from the sunscreen, and just like... tired out from the sun!

I got some random work done, and a little later, Re and I went back out to try to get that last set of photos. We took three giant poster boards for Re to hold and block the sun! There's easier access to the area from the golf course, so we took a cart and rode out to the gate. Unfortunately, the lock on the gate wasn't open, and I couldn't find my key for it, and noone else could find their keys either. (UPDATE: it turns out that noone has a key to it! On the other side, there's a combination lock... this lock is just some old lock that's holding the two ends of the chain together! Ugh!)

So, instead of doing that, we drove the car.

I think the pictures came out much nicer with Re's board blocking the sun!

When we got back to the office, Re worked on more closes, sending out Social Membership cards, and other stuff!

At 4, Re left, and then at 5, I headed home.

Dan had a softball game tonight at Eisenhower Park, so I went to the gym by myself!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

When I got home, I got showered up and then went Target. I wanted to get some frozen dinners, and we also needed milk. I saw my fav Target cashier again, but he never works on the registers anymore! He's always collecting the hangers!

The cashier I had was this annoying woman that I always seem to get now. She's older, and she CONSTANTLY talks to whoever is working at the register next to her. She's so engrossed in her conversation, she NEVER acknowledges us when we get up to the register.

The only thing she did do was disparage Target's new Cartwheel program! When she scanned it, I got 5% off of my milk, which was .20! She said, "Geez! You think you'd get more than .20 off after you go through the trouble of getting a coupon off your phone!"

Oops. I don't think Target would like that very much.

I got home, and Dan got home around 10:30. He went over Shawn and Caitlin's house after his game to say goodbye before they left. They're going away for three weeks, and leaving on Sunday!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com