Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2013 - 10:53 p.m.
"outings, emails, paperwork, and more"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I left the house on time today, which felt like an accomplishment in itself, and I didn't have to race to work!

The morning was nice and slow, and at 11 when the outing went out, I went upstairs and got a big plate of food. I ate in the restaurant with Kelly, Danielle, and Natalia. This was the first outing of the season that I've come up and ate breakfast, so it felt like a big deal!

When Steve got in, he showed me an e-mail he had received over the weekend, and we read it and went over it. It was kinda crazy. Sorry... Can't tell you what it was about, but there's always something crazy going on at work. Twilight Zone.

Dan's dad wasn't in today because he had a golf outing to go to. While he was out, Steve and I worked on some paperwork for bank-related stuff.

In the afternoon, because we can't have a Monday where it doesn't rain at all, it poured! It only lasted for a short while, but it came out of nowhere! We looked at the radar, and it just appeared over the golf course!

When the rain stopped, I went outside to clean out my car. It was really hot out today, and I didn't want to go out, but I had to clean out my car because I need to use it to transport people tomorrow while I'm taking pictures at the cemetery, and it was in no condition for that! When I went out, it was hot and steamy and gross! I moved my car over to the shade, but it didn't help all that much!

I threw away a lot of crap and cleaned up a lot of empty water bottles. There's still a few more things I have to straighten up tomorrow, but I'll get it done in time! I swear.

I left the golf course at 4:00, and Dan's mom asked me to take Dan's brother home. Before that, we went to drop off some paperwork at Fidelity in Huntington, but there are a few more pieces of info we need before we can submit it, so the trip was a little bit of a failure. I dropped Brian off at home, and then I came home.

I watched the news and had some leftover baked ziti from last night. Then I got ready for went to the gym! The gym was pretty busy tonight. I did my usual routine, minus the Lat Pulldowns. I think the pulldowns are good for my arms, but I feel like I want to just focus on my stomach, and forget about the extraneous crap.

I noticed that recently I have been getting bored by the end of my treadmill time, so I think I need to either go faster on the treadmill or start earlier, because even though it's the same amount of time, I like to finish right after the Instant Index on World News. After that, it feels like I've watched too many commercials!

Gym Report:
60 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When I got home, I took a shower, and Dan had a volleyball game tonight, so he wasn't home. By the way, when he got home... I found out that they won ALL 6 GAMES tonight! Wow!

After my shower, I did some random stuff, and then when Dan got home he got a pizza and we ate and watched Major Crimes! I love Major Crimes. I think it should be on twice a week. Rahhhhh!

Now it's time for bed! Tomorrow I have to go to the cemetery to take pictures, as I mentioned before. I really don't want to. In fact, I would rather sit all day at the golf course and stare at the wall. Anyway, that's the story!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com