Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2013 - 10:30 p.m.
"recovery" or "swimming"

Hey Journal!

Today was really one of those days where you just spend the whole day trying to recover from the amount of drinking you did the night before! I got up and I was feeling OK. I had drank a lot of water overnight and I also took some Advil, but I needed to get some food in me!

I was craving scrambled eggs, so I made some. I was still hungry after that, but whatever I was going to eat had to fit strick post-drinking criteria!

I watched TV, and waited for Dan to get home from golfing with his Dad. He got home around 12:30 and we watched some TV and had something to eat.

Then we went out to pick up Dan's car and bathing suit. His car was parked out front, but his bathing suit was left in the yard, so he had to go in to get it! Arianna was out in the back, so that made it less weird to just walk into someone's yard. Their mom had hung up Dan's bathing suit and boxer briefs with clothespins. How great is that?! lol

Next we went over to Dan's parents' house to go swimming in the pool. We were also supposed to be seeing Dan's Aunt and Uncle, but unfortunately they had decided to go to the beach, so they weren't there!

The pool was great! Perfect temperature, and it was hot out, so it was great! I was in the pool for a while but then got out because I figured I had gotten my allotment of sun for the day. I didn't put on my sunscreen! Dan fell asleep in the pool and when I woke him up, he had been in the sun for SOOOO long. He has a bad burn on his chest and his face now! Ugh!!

We left around 3:00 and headed home. We had separate cars at this point, so we consolidated and then went out for lunch to Branchinelli's. It was busier than I had expected, but luckily we arrived when we did because as we were on line, the line behind us grew really quickly. If we had walked in about 5 minutes later, I probably would have turned around and left because the line would have been crazy long!

We had the waitress that we often have there. She's nice, but a little disheveled. Especially tonight...she took forever to take our order and I was soooo hungry! I wound up getting a slice of pizza in addition to my baked ziti! My stomach felt like it needed the pizza! It was a mess all day long!

Like I said, I feel like the whole day was spent recovering from how much I drank last night! I'm finally feeling normal, but extremely tired!

After dinner, we came back home and Dan wanted to go over and see his Aunt and Uncle who had returned from the beach. I had to get to the gym because they were closing soon.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 9mins
1 mile on the EBike in 5mins

It was pretty quiet tonight at the gym, nobody was there... but I had to do an abbreviated session because of how tired I was, and how weird my stomach was. I took it easy and walked my miles and I also cut out the pulldowns!

When I got home, I took a shower and then got ready for bed. When Dan got home... we watched the premiere of the show Whodunnit on ABC. It's a really weird show. I don't really like a lot of the premise of it. I also don't understand how they "kill" these contestants and then have other people examine their body? Weird? I think it's all really strange. I'll give it another shot next week, but I can't promise I'll ever want to watch it again!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com