Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2013 - 11:36 a.m.
"tommy's birthday dinner" or "rebparty"

Hey Journal!

I got up at 10:00am this morning and I was really trying to sleep longer, but I couldn't for some reason! I had woken up a couple of times before and tried really hard to get back to sleep, but I kept waking up! I finally gave up.

Dan and I watched some TV. We watched some weird British show which seems like the equivalent of Myth Busters. It was on BBC America. Next, we watched Judge Judy, and then we went out to the gym.

Gym Report:
60 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When we got home, we got showered up and ready to go out for the day. I had some clothes that needed to be washed, so we went over to use my Grandma's washing machine. Noone was home, so I just put the clothes in and Dan and I went to the mall. Dan wanted to get a new shirt, and I needed a bathing suit.

We were in and out pretty quickly and then headed back so I could put my clothes in the dryer. While I took care of the laundry, Dan went up to the Ronkonkoma Beverage place! I love that place, so I'm sad I didn't go!

He got some drinks for the evening. I had no more Mike's Hards left in the fridge!

It wasn't long before all the clothes were dry. I folded everything and we headed home.

We hung around the house and watched TV and now we are just getting ready to go out for the evening. I had a little time to kill, and I have a feeling I won't be in the mood to write my journal when we get back tonight, so I figured I'd start off with this, and finish it up later!!

I shall report back with the rest of the day's activities tomorrow!!!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 11:36am

WOW!! So right now it's Sunday morning and I am back to fill in the details of last night's adventures! It was such a fun night! I don't even know!!

We left here around 6:30 and we met up with Shawn, Caitlin, and a bunch of others for Tommy's birthday dinner! We went to a place called Old Fields in Greenlawn. It was a really nice looking place, however I wasn't 100% happy with my food, and the waiter was a little strange.

I got the flat iron steak and it sounded like it would be great, but it had a really weird taste to it. I've had flat iron steaks at the golf course, and I have always been much happier with them..... but it wasn't the end of the world! lol

We had a really fun time though, I got a really strong Cranberry vodka at dinner, and we sang happy birthday to Tommy! At our side of the table, we were nearest to Caitlin, Jackie, and their friend Karen. It was a good time.

When dinner was finished, around 8:30, we headed to a party at Shawn and Caitlin's friends' house. It was in Nesconset and just a few minutes from our place. When we came out of dinner, it was really cold outside all of a sudden, so on the way we stopped at home to get our hoodies just in case we got cold!

The party a lot of fun. We had a fun time, and I drank a TON! I really can't remember the last time I had that much to drink, although it was over a longer period of time, so I think I may have been drunker that night in the city a few months ago with Linda and Julio!

Anyway... I brought my Mike's Hards, of course! It was at Shawn and Caitlin's friend Arianna's house. Her sister was home visiting, and her two brothers who live there were there as well. One of her brothers I see all the time at the gym, actually! I may have met Arianna before, possibly at Shawn's wedding... since she was a bridesmaid!

I talked to Tommy and his girlfriend Mia a lot in the beginning of the night. Dan went in the pool, but I was a little too cold for that! Dan also played some crazy basketball game as well!

The night went by fast, but we stayed pretty late! And... the police only came three times! LOL The first time they just drove by slowly. I really think they didn't say anything because we really WEREN'T being that loud. The music was on, which got shut off as soon as they came, and other than that, the only thing that may have been disturbing to the neighbors was the basketball playing.... but really... why not just come over and say something instead of calling the police three times!

The third time they came back, they were a little nasty... but still... nothing was really going on that was that out of control! I texted my cousin to see if he was working, but I didn't hear back from him until the morning... and he wasn't working.

Around 2:45am, everyone else was leaving, and Dan and I were just waiting for my mom to come pick us up. We both had way too much to drink to be driving home! We were talking to Arianna, Danea, and Dylan for a little bit, and then around 3, my mom came and we headed home!

I love summer, outdoor, backyard parties. I feel like I want to go to more of them this summer!

When we got home, I had a lot of glasses of water and then it was off to bed!! Dan had to get up to go golfing with his dad at 6:30, so he only got about 3 hours of sleep!! Crazy!

I got up around 11:00, although I would have liked to sleep longer! I also woke up every hour throughout the night needing water! Luckily I had a bought a water bottle to bed with me! lol

Now I'm just waiting for Dan to get home and we'll figure out what to do for the day! We also have to go pick up Dan's car as well as his bathing suit!

I'll be back later! Until then...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com