Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 22, 2013 - 12:37 a.m.
"one day week?" or "rock well"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

This morning I headed off to work and there was sooo much traffic! On the bright side, today was the last day of school for most of the districts on Long Island, and the traffic is always ridiculously better as soon as school is over! Next week should be amazing!

When I first got to work, I had some things to go thought from yesterday since I had taken the day off. It wasn't too bad, though. It seems like it was really slow yesterday.

Around 10:30, I went over to the cemetery because I wanted to get the map of the areas I am going to take pictures of next week and also check out the areas and see what I'm dealing with!

I got there and we went over the map. Then Brendan took me around in this really old car that was like a boat and showed me all of the places they like to get pictures.

I was over there for a little over an hour and then headed back to the golf course around 12:15.

I don't feel like the day went by slowly or anything, but Re came in around 2:00 and for some reason I really felt like it was about 4! Maybe it's just because Re usually comes later in the day, but it was actually good because I felt like the day was over but then had more time to get the things I needed to do over with.

It was also great because having the day off yesterday and today feel nothing like a Friday... but every time I realized it really was Friday made it more amazing!

For lunch I had pork chops and then I went over some of the daily closes with Re. I left work at 5 and headed home.

Dan went to a happy hour after work for one of his coworkers who was leaving to go back to Japan, so I was on my own for the gym tonight.

I got there a little earlier than I usually do which was good because we also had plans to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don at 8.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

After the gym, I came home and got showered up and ready for dinner. Dan got home around 7:45 and Kristen and Don picked us up at about 8:05.

We decided that we didn't want to go to our usual spot for dinner since I think we've been there the last four weeks in a row... or something crazy like that! We couldn't figure out where to go, though. We wound up settling on Rockwell's. I hadn't been there in a while. It was a good time, though. They had quickdraw, so of course we had to get in on that action!

Our waitress was wild, but she was very nice. She was a little bit of a mess, very disheveled, and possible didn't seem like the most seasoned server... but she was funny and nice, so it was all good!

I got the ravioli with chicken and sausage... it was very good! The sausage was soooo spicy and that's just the way I like it! MMMM!

When we left, we parked back at Kristen and Don's house and took a walk around the streets of Smithtown. We walked down Main Street, then made our way to the other side and went up by the train tracks. They were doing some work on the tracks, so we watched that for a bit, and walked up on the overpass. I love train overpasses! Sadly, we didn't see a train come by.

We walked back and then Kristen and Don drove us home.

Before bed, we watched tonight's What Would You Do? and an episode of Judge Judy!

Now it's time for bed! Tomorrow we're going to go to the gym early in the day and then later in the day we're going out to dinner for Tommy's birthday and then to a party at Shawn's friend's house. Should be good!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com