Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2013 - 11:58 p.m.
"a day off" or "breakfast with grandma and grandpa"

Hey Journal!

Today I took the day off from work because I felt like I was really in need of a nice relaxing day to myself! I have to say, I was right... and I couldn't have picked a better day to have taken off... the weather was absolutely perfect!!

I got up at 8:30 because I made plans to take my Grandma and Grandpa out for Father's Day. We went to JT's in Nesconset. My grandma said that she remembered having taken me and my cousin Dan there a long time ago, which I remember too... but I'm surprised that she remembered it!

I picked them up at 9:15 and I was really hungry for breakfast. I had two eggs over medium with ham! Mmm! It was very enjoyable. We talked about looking for houses and stuff like that, and had a nice time.

When we were done, I almost forgot my sunglasses at the restaurant, but the waitress ran them out to me!! Phew!! We went back, and I helped my grandma take the pictures off of her camera and upload them. They go all the way back to Christmas!

I left there around 11:30 and I was really in the mood for a Slurpee! I went to 7-11... probably on of the ones that was raided a few days ago... AND speaking of that, I can't find a list of the actual locations that were raided by the FBI...?? Weird. Anyway, I got an Orange Slurpee, and then went to get gas in my car.

I was almost on E, and I was actually nervous that I wouldn't make it to get my Grandma and Grandpa in the morning, but I did... and all was well.

After that, I came home and had to send an e-mail for work. Of course, I knew I wouldn't get away with actually having a full day without thinking about work!

Then I took out my Nintendo 64 and I played some Star Fox! I love it! Nintendo 64 was so amazing. I did really well, and got to the second to last level, and then the 64 spazzed out and reset! What the heck!? That's such an NES thing to do!

Anyway, I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and then went out again.

I got home around 6:45 and watched World News before heading to the gym. Dan was playing golf with some friends from work, so my night was kinda off schedule. The gym was kinda quiet tonight, and it was much cooler than it's been in a while! They had a leak in the ceiling the other day, and it appears to have been fixed now, so maybe in the process of fixing that, they also fixed the AC!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins
30 Leg Curls at 35lbs

When I got home, I took a shower and then did some random stuff online while I waited for Dan to get back. He arrived rather late, around 10:50, and while he got ready for bed and stuff, we watched Judge Judy.

Now it's ridiculously late and I have to get to sleep or I'll never be able to get up for work tomorrow!

All in all, I had a really nice day off, I was happy to be out and enjoy the summer weather, and to not worry about work for at least most of the day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com