Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 19, 2013 - 11:53 p.m.
"the first showing"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work as usual. Today was the Member/Guest Tournament and everything was hopping when I arrived. Everyone was there already having breakfast and getting ready for the tournament.

Steve wasn't in the office, and we hadn't heard from him all day! Everything was really quiet. It was actually one of the quietest days in the office that I've had since the course opened. I used my time wisely, though. I got so much accomplished. I went through all of the piles of crap on my desk and sorted them all out, took care of things that I had been putting off, and even straightened up my desk.

For lunch I had a turkey sandwich and ate it at the bar.

Steve came in a little later in the afternoon, but he wasn't there for long. I left at 5 and headed home and there was a lot of traffic today for some reason. When we got home, Dan got a text from our real estate agent saying that someone was interested in coming by to take a look at our place. We did some finishing touches and then headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs

When we were done with the gym, we couldn't come home because the person was coming at 7:30, and that was just about the time we would have arrived home. Instead, we already had plans to go over to Dan's parents' house for dinner so we brought our shower stuff and a change of clothes with us and went right over their house.

We heard from our agent and she said that the person really liked the place, but that her downsides were that she didn't like that she couldn't have a dog (ugh... please) and she didn't like that the second bedroom didn't have an air conditioner.

Legitimately, I can say that the second bedroom REALLY cools off with the two air conditioners on. It really has never been a problem.

As far as the dog thing... it says right on the listing that dogs are not permitted, so let's not be surprised. If you know a dog is a dealbreaker, don't even bother coming by! Thanks! lol

Anyway, the place has officially been shown ONE time. It feels good to have one out of the way! It is a little weird to come home and know that someone else has been in your house... but I guess that's how it goes!

So, after our shower and all... we had dinner. Dan's mom made "Fresh Pork" and Dan was very impressed by its freshness.

We hung out there for a while afterwards, and we left around 10:00.

When we got home, we watched tonight's episode of The Lookout on ABC. I enjoyed. I like the show, but I think it's a little weird that Bill Weird and Cynthia McFadden are in the opening of the show but then never make an appearance in the show. It seemed that they were going to be like the hosts of the show, but aside from the first and second week, I don't think they've been on it at all...yet they are in the opening. I really like both of them, and so I hope they do make some more regular appearances.

Now it's time for bed... 11:52. I took the day off from work tomorrow just to have a nice and relaxing day. I have so many days that I haven't used... I really want to have a day to do nothing. I do, however, have plans for breakfast. I am going out with my Grandma and Grandpa at 9:15... so I had better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com