Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2013 - 10:57 p.m.
"bronze photos"

Hey Journal!

So, I had a pretty busy and eventful day at work today! I got in at 9 and I collected all of the payroll stuff and sent it off to be processed right away because I had a pretty busy morning ahead.

At 10:00, a survey engineer from Cablevision came to take a look at our property and figure out how they could get cable lines down to our maintenance department. The guy figured the easiest way would be to take the cable down the street and then around the back of the trailer, but I have a feeling it's going to be a very costly process. Last time we did something like this, they charged us $11,000 for it! Oh well, it's worth seeing how much it will cost.

At 10:30, I had to go to the cemetery to take photos of a sample bronze plaque that they had installed. They installed it on the front lawn and it was a little bit shady when I started taking pictures. We had to dry it off because it was wet, too. They also ordered some flowers for it.

I took a bunch of photos, and got up on a ladder to get a good angle. I think they came out nice, but I wanted to come back later when the sun was in a different position to see if it looked better without the shadows!

I came back to work and had a lot of things to do for Steve regarding a loan, and payments, and all kinds of craziness.

At 1:00, I went back over to the cemetery to do more pictures. The sun was now completely over the plaque, so that was good! It looked nice, and so I basically re-took all of the pictures that I had taken in the morning. Then, I had an idea that it might look better with grass around it rather than dirt, so I pulled grass from the lawn and sprinkled it close to the edges of the bronze marker! It did look pretty good, so I had to take all the pictures again!

All in all, I got 200 photos of this thing! I know it's a lot, but I figured it was better than getting home and finding out that didn't have any that I liked!

It was soooo hot outside, though. When I got back to work I was sweating like crazy!

For lunch I had grilled chicken and then I left at 4:30 to get a head start on going through the pictures before Dan got home and we went to the gym.

I got all the pics off the camera and picked the 49 best photos out of 200. I put them on flickr, and they look a million times better. I've said it before, but flickr makes photos look so amazing. I want to know what it is! It must be something with the compression!

Anyway, when Dan got home we went to the gym.

GYM REPORT
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
.6 mile on the Treadmill in 9mins
2 miles on the EBike in 10mins

When we got home, we got showered up and then went over to Kristen's to return her camera. We conversed briefly but then had to run to Best Buy. I had a Reward Zone certificate that was about to expire and they closed at 9:00.

We got there around 8:45 and as usual we couldn't find anything that we wanted. It always happens that when we have to use a certificate, we don't need ANYTHING! We wound up getting a $15 iTunes gift card. Always a good standby.

While we were there, we went over to Target and got some food and a couple of new soap dispensers for work. Those soap dispensers we started using in the bathrooms here are so cool looking, but they are kinda expensive, and we seem to go through them quickly. This is the second one that's gone missing from the bathroom in the restaurant! Blast!

After that, we headed home and watched Teen Wolf!

Now it's bed time! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com