Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 17, 2013 - 11:08 p.m.
"new podium" or "dan's volleyball game" or "evening walk"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. When I arrived, Kyle stopped me in the parking lot to say that he had been having some trouble with his new timeclock and needed help getting it all sorted out for the payroll that was due today. I told him to come down later and I'd help him with it.

He did come down a little later and we took some time to get it all in correctly. It was kinda a mess, but luckily we were able to get it all done. Now, going forward, the guys in maintenance are all familiar with the new timeclock and it looks like they are going to be able to do this without a problem!

For lunch, Fred made us steaks from yesterday's Father's Day BBQ. They were REALLY good! They were cooked perfectly and had a little spice on them!

We also got a new podium today! That was pretty exciting. New toys always make me happy! It's a fancy looking wooden podium with a wireless microphone built in. It also has wired microphones and other accessories, but I think we'll mostly just use the wireless. It's a really nice setup! It's long overdue, too. We have been saying that we needed a new podium for years and it's finally here! I got it on sale... Regularly $1,200, on sale for $400! Woop!

At 3:00, Re came in and pay the bills and do the closes. We had a popcorn party in the office and then I departed at 5:00!

Dan had a volleyball game tonight at Cedar Beach so I decided to go there right from work to hang out for a bit. This was the first game he's gone to and the second game that the team has played. Dan couldn't go to the first game because he was in Chicago for work!

I got there around 5:30 which was pretty quick, but it's really a pain to get there because you have to drive all the way East then take the Robert Moses to Ocean Parkway and then go all the way back West!

I was the first to arrive and then Jimmy came about 15 minutes later. Dan showed up next, and then Lau and Ryan. They had to share their court with another two teams because a lot of the courts were flooded from all the rain we've had recently! I watched the first two games and they won one and lost one.

I left around 7:00, even though they still had four more games to go! I had a lot to do, so I figured I should get started!

When I got home, around 7:45, I had a TV dinner and then I took a little jog over to Kristen and Don's. I had to borrow Kristen's camera for a project I'm doing for the cemetery, and I wanted to go to the gym, but figured I'd take a walk instead.

The jog was pretty good... I made it to their house in about 12 minutes! They came out and we went for a walk around the neighborhood. It was a really nice night outside. When we were done, we went back to their house and I got the camera, and then walked home.

On the way there, I was beeped at by two passing cars. On the way back, I wasn't beeped at, but a group of people in a convertible yelled something at me! I wonder why Maple Avenue is such a hotspot for that!

As I was getting closer to home it started thundering a lot, but never started raining, thankfully!

When I got home, I got ready to take a shower, and then Dan got home. I showered up and we watched Major Crimes! Good episode, and now a new mystery! I love this show!

Gotta get to bed now... tomorrow I am going to take pictures at the cemetery of a sample brozne plaque that they had installed! Hope they come out good!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com