Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2013 - 10:45 p.m.
"walk to the gym" or "nintendo lost and found"

Hey Journal!

Today was Father's Day, and we got up around 10:30 and watched some TV. There was nothing really on, so we decided to try to watch Zero Hour. There had been two episodes on last night but only one of them was on the TiVo!

They had them available to watch online, but I needed a wire to hook my laptop up to the TV. We went out to Staples and got an S-Video cable, and then we were all set! It took forever to get checked out at Staples because the registers were offline and we had a gift card, so it took even longer because she had to call it in and get a verification code for it! The girl at the register was really apologetic, but I told her it was no problem at all, I wasn't in a rush!

It reminded me of when the registers would go offline at Best Buy! Always crazy times. It also makes me a little happier to know that even big businesses have problems, and that when the restaurant at the golf course has it's occasional issues, it's really not that often.

While we were out, we also stopped at TD Bank to get tickets to the Fourth of July fireworks this year! Last year, we had nothing to do the weekend before and we tried to go see the fireworks with Linda, Connor, and Cameron. On the way to their house, we tried to get tickets but all of the TD banks were out of them! We went out to dinner and then found a spot in a parking lot nearby to watch them! It was a very spontaneous and crazy event, but at the same time, I feel very proud of us that we had the forethought to plan ahead and get tickets this year!

We asked for 5 tickets but the lady said you can have up to ten per person, so we should just take 10! Okay!

We got home and watched two episodes of Zero Hour! Now the show is going in a whole new direction! I can't believe that the wife was really not who she claimed to be! BUT, that makes me wonder why they kidnapped her in the first place... did anyone else know she wasn't who she said she was? Craziness.

At 2:00, when we finished the show, we got ready for the gym. We decided to walk there today! It was 1.7 miles to get there!

Gym Report:
1.7 mile walk to the gym
50 Crunches at 50lbs
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 10mins
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins
1.7 mile walk home

We got home around 4:00 and then got showered up and ready to go over to Dan's parents' house for Father's Day. We stopped along the way to get a gift card for him at Outback!

We had a BBQ there.... we had hamburgers and corn on the cob! The corn was very good. I love corn on the cob!

We hung out there afterwards for a while. At one point Dan was looking in the cabinet under the TV in the basement and I found the MISSING PIECES to my Super Nintendo and Nintendo 64! I was sooooooo excited! You may remember that a few weeks ago I took out all my Nintendo stuff and most of it was perfectly preserved and saved all together. I was very upset, however, that the things I wound up finding tonight had been missing. I was really kicking myself that I had let them get away!

Luckily, they were waiting for me there the whole time! The N64 AC Adapter was even still plugged into the wall! It's been plugged in for more than SIX YEARS! That's a little much!

Anyway, we left around 8:30 and headed to Target to get some food. I used some more Cartwheel deals! I love my Cartwheel! It's so wild!

We got home around 9:30 and I had some food, watched some TV, and now it's time for bed! The weekend just flew by! Back to work already!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com