Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 01, 2013 - 10:47 p.m.
"a monday without an outing"

Hey Journal!

Today I planned on having a nice relaxing day at work! I guess in some ways it was relaxing, but for the most part it was intense and busy and I was doing a million things at once!

There was no outing booked today, so I planned on a day that was reminiscent of the winter months! I got there at 9 and there was nothing really going on. I finished some things from the weekend, but I had a lot of dues to ring up.

I wore shorts and sneakers to work today since I knew I wouldn't be interacting with anyone. I think I should do that more often!! Maybe Mondays in the Winter will be my casual Mondays!

Because it was the first of the month, I had to work on a new piece of code for the online billing system. I'm trying to make some new features but it requires running some queries that had not previously been done. I have all the code written, I just need to figure out the best place, and the best way to integrate that code into what's already happening. Since I was in such a rush today, I just ran the code separately, and I have essentially put off the final product until next month, since there's no way for my to test it and set it up until this month's bills are finished. I hate things like that!

Anyway, I also had to get the payroll send to be processed today because of the 4th of July. Since everything is closed on Thursday, our files needed to be submitted today. Yikes.

Then Dan's dad came in and Re came in. Re did the closes from the weekend, and there were some strange errors in the golf shop. We're gonna hold off on that until tomorrow so I can show Bill what's been going on.

I tried to wait until the mailman arrived before closing June and printing the statements, but at about 12:30, we couldn't wait anymore. I got everything set up and started printing. Re stuffed all the bills, got them stamped, and ready to go! This has to be a new record. I seriously can't remember the last time we set the bills out on THE FIRST DAY OF THE MONTH!

The day went by quickly, and I departed at about 4:30. The traffic on the way home today was horrendous! It was bad everywhere. I got stopped for every light on the way to the expressway and then the expressway was so jam packed!

When I finally got home, I watched some of the news and then got ready to go to the gym. Dan had his volleyball game tonight, but he went to the gym this morning instead.

Gym Report:
60 Crunches at 50 lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 10mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

I felt good because I pushed myself a little for that first mile. After the gym, I came home and showered up. When Dan got home from Volleyball, he got Chinese food and we ate and watched some TV. We watched the beginning of Whodunnit (which I am thinking more and more is a stupid show!) Then we watched tonight's Major Crimes! Love Major Crimes. I liekd tonight's story, but I think it was a little bit weird because I never REALLY understood exactly who "Mark" was. Also, did they insinuate that Rusty might like boys? Which-- would that really be a surprise given his former line of work?

Tomorrow we HAVE to go to Price Club and get water and I also am in desperate need of a haircut! I am going to shorten the sides and the top, so the sides should be completely back to normal. I think maybe this weekend I'll re-dye. I want the blonde to last longer!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com