Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2013 - 11:11 p.m.
"frenzy" or "niagara tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

Well, still no news about my missing driver's license. I just wish I knew what had happened to it. It's so frustrating not having any idea what became of it!

On the way to work today I stopped at the PO Box to collect the CPC mail. There wasn't too much, but I figured I'd get it all cleared out before going to Niagara for the weekend!

The day went well at work today, I went over the dues letters with Steve over the phone and we made a few small changes and now we're good to go! It's going to take a couple of weeks to get everything generated, printed, folded, stuffed, and ready to mail... so now the fun begins!

I worked on the invoices today and did a little cosmetic redesign. The template for the dues is that same one we've been using since 2004 and I have made a FEW minor tweaks over the years. The first change was to include addresses on the front of the bill to make it easier to stuff into the envelopes! The second change was only a couple of months ago... I put a "Payment Options" box on the bottom which more clearly explains what types of payments we accept and how to make them.

Re came in today and she did all of the closes and paid some bills. When she was all finished, around 12:30, we went to the Walt Whitman Mall to get Dan's dad's phone fixed. He had dropped it last week and there was a big crack in the screen. We brought it to a kiosk that replaced the glass and they guy said it would take about 20 minutes. We walked around the mall and Re checked out a store that sold workout clothes.

We came back, picked up the phone, and then Re dropped me back off at work.

For lunch we had chicken and steak fries at work today. It was good. The chicken had an interesting flavor.

Before the end of the day I worked on some new code to allow us to send PDF membership flyers as attachments dynamically though the Pelican system! I got it to work just before 5, so I was really happy with that. It would have killed me if I had to leave it half-done over the weekend!

I left at 5 and headed home. When I got home I started packing for our trip and we decided to go to the gym later tonight so we could get more done.

We watched World News... Zsa Zsa was off tonight. AGAIN! Sad!

We went to the gym around 7:15 and it was much less crowded. I think it always starts to clear out at that time.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

Oh, and did I mention that it was FREEZING all day today! When I left for work it was chilly and when I got to work, walking into the building, I was COLD! What the heck happened?? Last week it was disgustingly hot and this week it's like a late October day!? I can't deal with this! I really hope it's not cold in Niagara because I want SUMMER!

After the gym we came home, took our showers, and then finished getting ready for our trip tomorrow! We had to get things organized around here also because this weekend our Real Estate agent is going to be showing someone the place!

We packed, cleaned up, and now we HAVE to get to bed cause it's getting LATE! We're getting up at 4:30 to leave at 5!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com