Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 29, 2013 - 10:50 p.m.
"lost and found: my license is back"

Hey Journal!

So, I have an amazing story from tonight at the gym! I got there around 6:15 and I was happy to see the friendly girl at the front desk. All of the guys who work there are totally brain dead. She's always nice and in a good mood, so I was glad she was there because I wanted to ask if anyone had turned in my license, and I figured she'd really look for it.

I told her what happened and she looked in three different drawers. Drawers full of keys, crap, papers, jackets! Geez... people lose a lot of stuff! Sadly, my license wasn't there. Blah! I went on my way and over to the lockers. I had my car keys and my sunglasses which I had forgotten to leave in the car. I found an open locker and put my stuff inside. I closed it up, but instead of setting the combination, I just messed up the numbers, and now my stuff was locked inside, and I had no way to get it out!! UGH!

I went back up to the counter and told the girl that I was a mess. I told her what had happened and she came over with the keys to open the locker for me. I had done this once before, and the guy opened up just the one locker I needed. We walked over, and I told her that my things were in locker 14. She went to open it, but didn't have the individual locker key. Instead, she had to open ALL of the lockers. (There's a big panel on the front and when you open them all, you can see all of the boxes inside.) When she did, I SAW MY DRIVER'S LICENSE IN ONE OF THEM!!! I was so freaking excited! It was the best day ever! What the heck!? How did that happen?? So, my license has been locked in a random locker for a week! How did I manage to do that!!?

Anyway, the best part about all of this is that so many things had to go wrong (or right) in order for this to happen. First, I had to lock my things in a locker without setting up a combination. Second, the girl had to bring the wrong key, and open ALL of the lockers for me to see inside! I'm so happy! Meanwhile, I'm really glad I didn't order a new one online! I would have been so pissed at myself!

Woop!! So great!

This morning I woke up at 7:44 and got myself ready for work! I wasn't as tired as I thought I would be after our crazy weekend, but I was a little lethargic!

I got to work and it was a pretty quiet day. Dan's dad was out today because he went fishing in Montauk and I worked on lots of random stuff. I got caught up on things from Friday when I was out and then I got a package that I had ordered. It has fake security cameras that we're going to install in the maintenance department. We are going to try to deter any more break-ins by posing signs about security and cameras!

I made a couple of back-end changes to the timeclock program, nothing crazy, just a few tweaks that I think will make things run more smoothly.

Before I went home I did some work on the 2014 dues project. I got all of the letters printed for the Full Members and I am hoping to get the Weekday letters done a little later this week.

There are so many more steps to go before they are mailed out, I am soooo glad I have time to work on this. It's going to go so smoothly this year, as opposed to the frenzies of years past!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I got here and wanted to eat something before the gym. I poured myself a big bowl of Wegman's cereal only to find out that we had no milk. Blast! Then I thought I would make myself a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I opened the Wegman's bread and spread my peanut butter. When it came time for the jelly, I opened a brand new Welch's grape jelly! The only problem... It was like grape juice! It was so watery!! I squeezed a little out onto my sandwich and I was so confused. I had to throw that piece away! It was new, so it wasn't in the fridge, so I put it in the fridge, and it is looking much more jelly-like now.

Anyway, I went to the gym and we all know what a great experience that was! Let me just revisit this topic and say that I am soooo sooo sooo excited to have found my license. Even if it would have only cost $17.50 to replace, it would have always bothered me that I never knew what had happened to it. Every day I hoped it would come in the mail... that someone would have found it and mailed it back to me! What a mess! I'm just so happy it's back!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

When I got home I took a shower and then I got did some random stuff while I wanted for Dan to get home. His volleyball games went a little late tonight because they had to play 8 games! They won 7, so they are still in first place!!

Dan got home around 9:30, we had pizza for dinner, and then we watched Major Crimes!

Tonight's episode was good and had some surprise twists, but as I have said for the past few weeks... the Rusy story is dragging and we need some new developments! I want to know what the deal is with his multiple threatening letters (which have not been addressed at all) or the question of his sexuality which is ever so subtly touched on in every episode but is never actually addressed in any way! UGH!

Now I'm just getting ready for bed and then it's off to sleep! I have to get a good night's sleep... tomorrow we have a concert RIGHT after work! We're going to pick up Jimmy and his girlfriend and then go to Huntington to see Smash Mouth, Sugar Ray, Fastball, and Vertical Horizon!

It's such a random bunch of people. I hope it's good!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com