Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 15, 2013 - 11:00 p.m.
"grandpa's home" or "offer accepted"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty busy day today, a lot of random things came up, and I started to get some phone calls about the dues.

Re came in for the whole day because we had a big mailing to send out. We're sending the "personal" letter to all of the social members as well as the new members who joined the club since last year. It always amazes me how many people think that they actually received a handwritten letter when it's clearly printed... but whatever! It seems to work!

I had a lot of CPC things to catch up on, also. I went to the PO Box in the morning and got the mail and then I went through and sent a bunch of deed packets out. It's only been a few weeks since I last did that, but I there were a bunch more that were ready to go!

I tried to get through all of the piles of paper on my desk as best I could. I had a bunch of things I had been putting off, and a bunch of things that were no longer relevant, so I did my best sorting through them and getting them figured out.

In the afternoon, around 3:00, we started to get our first calls about the dues! Surprisingly, I was expecting complaints that the dues were being increased, but I didn't get any! The first one was an Asian man who did notice that his dues "looked a little higher than last year," and I told him that there was a slight increase, as explained in the letter. He then read the letter aloud on the phone, and was totally okay with it. Next up, I had a guy who asked if he could pay early, and finally, I had one person call to see if they could switch from a Weekday to a Full member. Not bad!!

I had a hamburger for lunch and then I left at 5:00.

Dan went golfing after work today so I had to go to the gym by myself. I felt good to be getting back to my gym routine since I missed it on Tuesday and Wednesday!! Tuesday for BSB, and Wednesday because I went to the hospital to see my Grandpa.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

After the gym, I came home and got showered up and then went over to see my Grandpa. He left the hospital at about 5:00.

He was doing much better, he seemed very normal, just a little tired. He was sitting at the kitchen table reading a booklet about the pacemaker they had just put in. I asked him if it came with a remote control so we could give him a little zap every now and then!!

I had a slice of pizza there, and just hung out for a while. My Grandpa went to bed at about 8:30, and we had to help him up the stairs and then he went to bed. He was exhausted from all the craziness in the hospital!

I left there around 9:00 and headed home. Dan and I watched Monday's Major Crimes on the laptop because the TiVo had screwed up recording it! We projected it onto the wall. It was perfectly clear, so it wasn't so bad. The only problem was the commercials. I know they have to have commercials on the shows online, but it was TEDIOUS! There were so many, and each break was SOOOOO long. We didn't watch any of them, though. We muted it and did other stuff while we waited. I won't give them the satisfaction of playing all the crap and me actually watching it.

Anyway, it's off to bed now!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com