Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2013 - 12:23 a.m.
"just want the week to be over" or "signed offer"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today at work I got several calls about the dues letters that just went out and it was a pretty busy day for other things as well! Surprisingly, I still haven't gotten a single complaint aboiut the dues being increased, and I think that's a pretty good sign! I just hope I haven't spoken too soon!

All day long I feel like I was in the mood for the week to be over! It started really early on, I just got annoyed by something, and the rest of the day I was in a mood that I didn't want to deal with any crap! I think it was going around because Dan's Dad was totally in the same mood, and Dan told me later he was, too!

Towards the end of the day, we decided to have a special dinner party just for the Social Members in early September, so I worked on a flyer to send out and Steve wanted to get Norm again for the music, so I called him to see if he was available.

I left at 5 and headed home, and then Dan and I went to the gym!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
1 mile on the EBike in 5mins

When we got home, we got showered up and ready for dinner with Kristen and Don! We picked them up at 8 and headed to Brownstone! Unfortunately, the Woodchuck was unable to join us this evening!

Just before we picked Kristen and Don up, we got an email from our real estate agent that we had received our signed offer from "the buyer" and that we were ready to move forward!! It's very exciting but also very nerve wracking because I really hope everything goes smoothly and this woman buys our place! I am scared that something will happen and it will all fall though, so I am "cautiously optimistic!" Meanwhile, where did that phrase even come from? I feel like I just started hearing it a few years ago about the economy, and now it's everywhere!

We had our dinner, and I ordered the Shepherd's Pie! We didn't play QuickDraw at the beginning of our meal, and I was a little afraid we were going to have our first night there WITHOUT it, but Don suggested that we play, so we did! We won two dollars on the first game, but then lost every one after that!

After dinner we went to Yogurtini and got some dessert! Then, we dropped Kristen and Don off at home, and we came home and watched The Lookout from Wednesday.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com