Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2013 - 12:30 a.m.
backstreet boys!!

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to sleep a little later than usual. I had some computer work to do at home and it needs to be finished by tomorrow (it's for the Dues!) I got to work around 10:00 and I had a really hectic day.

I could just tell, from the minute that I arrived, that it was gonna be one of those days!

I got the payroll submitted, although there were a couple of errors with the restaurant paperwork which caused things to get intense... especially as the deadline for submitting it got closer and closer. Never fear, though, it all turned out ok!

In the afternoon, we went over our health insurance plan for next year. Every August it's such a hassle and such a pain in the butt. We always have to find ways to cut the insurance to keep the cost down for everyone. Ugh!

This year, to further complicate things, we were going to go switch brokers because Bill wants to get some free services that the new broker had offered. Unfortunately, the cemetery, who is part of our plan because we get better rates with them, doesn't know if they want to switch brokers. We're kinda stuck together for a variety of reasons, so we can't make our final decision until we know what broker we're going with! Ahhhhhhh! lol

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. It was perfect, there was no traffic at all today! Woop!

I got home and had to get ready really quickly for our BACKSTREET BOYS concert!!!

Dan got home and made us some PB&J sandwiches, and then at 6:00, Re, Jen B, and Amanda arrived and we hit the road!

We got to Jones Beach around 6:40 and the parking lot wasn't extremely crowded yet. There were a ton of spots and we weren't too far away. We walked over but weren't able to go in yet because Robby hadn't arrived. Re texted him to find out where he was and he said he would be a while, so we decided to go inside and then hand him his ticket through the fence when he got there.

Our seats were pretty high up! The stairs to get up there were pretty brutal! We found our seats, and while we waited for the concert to start, we went found out that Jerry was also there, so we went to look for him. Dan and I couldn't find him, so we just went to the bathroom and then back to our area!

The opening act was "DJ Pauly D" which, I couldn't have cared less about. I have no idea why anyone would want to see a DJ, or why they couldn't just play music without a person there. It was ridiculous. Luckily, for most of that, Re and I went down to give Robby his ticket. On the way down, I looked for Jerry again and found him! He was there with Snorlax and I went over and talked to them for a bit.

Then, Re and I waited down by the entrance for Robby to arrive. He took a while because he had to park in Field 4, because our parking field was full! Yikes!

Just as we got back to our seats, Jesse McCartney got on! I really enjoyed his portion of the concert. He was pretty good, and I like a lot of his songs! I had forgotten just how many I actually knew until Re an I looked them up at work yesterday!

And then, it was time for THE BACKSTREET BOYS! I had never been to a BSB concert, and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it! The one thing I found annoying was the shrill screaming of all the girls around! My ears have become so sensitive lately, and I really needed my earplugs! Since the concert was outside, I figured I'd be okay, but like I said, the screaming was the worst!

They started with The Call which was a GREAT song to start with, and I absolutely love it! My favorites of the night were The One, then The Call, and then I Want It That Way. I feel like I would have liked I Want It That Way more except they sang a weird version! They peppered in some of the new songs, and you could tell that nobody cared about them at all! Every time they played a new song the majority of the people there would sit down, or use the time to go to the bathroom.

So, it was a super fun night! Dan had found the setlist online so we knew just what to expect. I felt like I liked knowing what was coming and how much more was left.

When the show was over we made our way to the car and then had to wait a bit as the parking lot cleared out. We sat in a bit of traffic to get out of the parking lot but as soon as we were on the road, there was no problem at all!

We got home a little while ago, and I took a shower and have to get to sleep now so I can get up for work tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com