Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2013 - 11:11 p.m.
"sick"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had a terrible night's sleep. I went to be nice and early because I felt like I was coming down with a little cold and I was hoping to shake it off. Unfortunately, that didn't work out so well. I woke up in the middle of the night with a fever and I felt really really hot. The next thing I knew, I felt really really cold. I would sleep for only a fre minutes before waking up again, and my stomach was bothering me a lot, too.

The stomach pain was weird because it actually felt like I was hungry, but that couldn't have been possible because only an hour or so before I went to bed I had two pieces of chicken, some Stove Top, corn, and two rolls. There's no way I would have been that hungry that soon!

So, I got a terrible amount of sleep and I was exhausted. When it was time to go to work, I still had a bad fever, so I decided to stay home. The day went by really slowly. I got up around 10:00 and watched some TV and then I watched The View which was live from Disneyland! It really felt like a stay-home-from-school day!

I had some tea and just hung around. I wasn't in the mood to eat anything until the afternoon when I had some soup. Then I ate some pretzels, and then I watched Rosanne and took a nap.

I got up around 4:00 and watched the news, and Dan stopped at Target on his way home from work to get some more soup and some ginger ale. The ginger ale was really a necessity because water is just so hard to swallow when your throat hurts.

Oh yeah, that's the other thing.... the fever is gone now, but my throat is killing me. There was a point in the afternoon where the fever was almost gone and my throat felt fine... but now it's killing me!

Right now I'm in that gross state where your mouth just tastes so gross from a day of eating soup, drinking tea, throat lozenges, ginger ale, and cough medicine. It's really disgusting.... and as gross as it is, the thought of brushing my teeth makes my throat hurt even more! Ugh!

Dan went to the gym after getting home from work and I watched the news and World News. Then later on, around 7:30, we played Settlers of Catan! I was very happy that I WON! Woop Woop! I loved it! It really is a pretty cool game!

We watched Once Upon a Time in Wonderland after that, and tonight's episode was really good. I think this show is so much better than I had expected it to be!

I took a shower a few minutes ago, and I am hoping that my sore throat will go away so I can actually go to work tomorrow. As much as it's nice to NOT go to work, it's just so boring sitting around doing nothing!

Well, I'm gonna go take some more medicine and then head off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com