Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 16, 2013 - 1:39 a.m.
"mike's 30th birthday party"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was up and off to work at the normal time. It was a much calmer/quieter day than I've had the rest of the week, and not because there were less golfers... in fact, today was probably the busiest day for golf and the restaurant all week!

I did work some more on the program I made to calculate our full time employee count, but not too much. I spoke to the HR consultants we have, and got everything sorted out.

It turns out there are still some more programs with the data I got from ADP, so I left a message for them and told them I need to talk someone about it. That I was extremely upset and disappointed with the service I'd gotten.

The rest of the day I worked on some random things that needed to be done. At about 2:00, I went out to Target to get some storage containers for home. I got two of those containers on wheels with three drawers. They were only $11 each and they were perfect for what we need. We put one next to the bed as a little nightstand so Dan can rest his phone on it while it charges, and we put the other behind the bar for our food.

I also got a Thank You card, and a Birthday card for Mike's party tonight.

I got back to work, and Steve asked me to go out and get some new lightbulbs for his office. He wanted the new LED energy efficient ones, so I went to Home Depot and got some. I also went to Staples to get some stuff we needed.

When I got back, the kitchen was lighting the fire for Fire Pit Friday, so I went out and checked it out for a bit.

I left a little before 5 and headed home. I missed my exit on the expressway because I'm so used to going to our place. I have to get out of the habit of doing that and remember we don't live there anymore! :(

I set up the little drawer things and then as soon as Dan got home we headed out to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

When we got back, I took a shower and we had to hurry to get ready to go to Mike's party! On the way, we were both starving, so we got pizza at a place in Kings Park. It was really good pizza and it was relatively inexpensive.

Around 8:30, we got to Mike's and it was great to see him again. I looked it up, and it had been 4 years, 4 months, and 25 days since the last time we saw him. Absolutely ridiculous. We had such a fun time at the party, and I'm so glad we went. We also saw his sisters, his parents, and and Jess! We had fun chatting it up with Jess and catching up with her as well.

Mike's apartment was really nice and big. Much bigger than you'd expect when you think of a basement apartment! All of the rooms were so big.

They had a slideshow going on the TV with a photostream of pictures of Mike that people had brought and added to the stream. I added a bunch from Fojin and it was GREAT. They were some real classic memories!

From doing that, and looking up all of the pictures, I remember how many things we had done with Mike, and how we used to see him all the time! I can't believe we let 4+ years go by!

We stayed until about 12:30 and then we headed home. We'll have to make sure it's not another 4 years!

When we got back, we watched Shark Tank and now it's time for bed!!

When we get up in the morning, whenever that may be, we're gonna get ready and then take our trip upstate!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com