Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 14, 2013 - 10:14 p.m.
"applebees with jimmy and chelsea" or "a day of hours"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and got ready for work. It was so cold out... there's absolutely no motivation to get up and go in the morning! The basement is also so dark that it just makes me want to stay curled up in bed!

Before leaving for work I looked all over my car for the key to the PO Box! I can't figure out what happened to it! I had it on Friday and I must have misplaced it after that. It's nowhere to be found. I thought it may be on the floor on the passenger side, but I moved all the crap that I had over there, and it's not! It's been in my car for over 5 years and I always keep it in the cup holder. This is so annoying.

If I don't find it soon, I'm going to get to see how you can get a replacement. Meanwhile, I asked Karen if she had a copy of it, because I remember giving her one when we got the PO Box, and she said she can't find hers either!

I got to work at 9 and almost the entire day today was consumed with trying to figure out how many full-time equivalent employees we had. I FINALLY got the correct data from ADP (after almost a week of trying) and I began to format it in some kind of understandable fashion.

After a long time of trying to make it work in excel, I gave up and made my own application to handle the data. It actually came out really nice. Now, I just have to get some help from our insurance broker to understand the law. The law is so confusing and has all sorts of definitions for which category employees can fit into. I don't know how to classify some people... so I have no idea what to do next!

At 2:00 I got lunch... I had chicken and broccoli, and then we drew the numbers for the Super Bowl pool! I didn't get in it this year...

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan had his car worked on today, so he needed me to take him to pick it up. Jimmy drove him back to his house, and I picked him up there. It's right on my way home, so it was perfect. We got there at the exact same time.

The expressway was insane tonight. It was ridiculous! I don't know why. We picked up the car, and then came back to get ready for the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs

I felt like I got a good workout today! Woop!

We still haven't heard any word about the closing which we were told we would hear today. This is just so frustrating, and there's nothing at all that we can do about it... just sit and wait.

When we got back from the gym, we got showered up and went to meet Jimmy and Chelsea at Applebee's in Commack. Dan and Jimmy wanted to watch some football games, and Jimmy wanted to watch basketball, too!

Since Dan and I hadn't eaten, we got dinner, and we used the gift card that my Aunt Regina had given me for my birthday!

We had a fun time with Jimmy and Chelsea, and then I left around 9:45 because I had some things to do before bed. Dan is still there, but should be home shortly.

Now I'm just waiting for Dan to get back and we're going to watch Once Upon a Time in Wonderland! We both forgot it was on tonight! Yikes! I can't wait to watch it!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com