Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2013 - 10:53 p.m.
"lost po box key? really?" or "aunt karen visits"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a little more normal since we got to go to work and then the gym. It was the closest thing to our normal routine that we've had in a while.

I just feel really conflicted because I keep thinking I just want to go home. I feel like it's a bit of a dream that we don't have our place. I know it sounds so dramatic.... at least we just sold it! Nothing bad happened, we're hoping to get a nice house! It just feels so confusing.

I think part of the problem is that we moved just around the time it started to get when we get out of work. Now, the normal depression is of not seeing the sun at all is taking over and it feels like it's part of this when it's really not.

I also feel very on edge about the whole closing thing. I want to hear that her bank has approved her mortgage, and I want to close. I want it to be over so that that weight can be lifted from our shoulders! I was really hoping everything would have been finished yesterday and then this weekend we could go away and celebrate, but now we're scheduling the closing for next Tuesday, assuming that her bank comes through!

This morning I got up at the usual time and got ready for work. I got dressed, and it was a little cold in the basement. I feel like I wasn't motivated to get ready because I was freezing.

Eventually I got up and ready and left around 8:30. 8:30 is my usual time to leave for work, and I got to work on time, too.

On the way, I tried to catch up on listening to the Scott Mills Daily. I missed a few episodes, so I have to get back on track. There was one that wouldn't download...so... I don't know what that's all about.

I stopped at the PO Box to get the CPC mail and I can't find my key to the box. I don't understand... It's ALWAYS been in my cup holder. I had it on Friday, and now it's missing! So weird. I looked in both cup holders and on the passenger seat. The only hope I have is that it got knocked onto the floor while we were doing all of our moving over the weekend. I NEED this key, so it had better surface soon!

At work today I was focused on getting those payroll reports I needed. I had to write and e-mail to one of the higher-ups to get action and now the report is all messed up. The numbers in it are not making sense. I am so annoyed. I just need this report!

We had a problem with last week's bank deposit where it was $30 more than expected. I did a lot of research and finally identified the problem. A check was rung up incorrectly and somehow managed to get added to the total deposit incorrectly as well. Weird. I fixed that problem but there's still a day about 3 weeks ago that's not adding up. Also annoying. I can't figure it out.

For lunch I had the french dip panini. I really like that sandwich... it really hits the spot. You know what that means... It'll probably be taken off the menu soon. :/

I left work at 5, we got home, watched the news, got changed, and then headed straight to the gym.

It was really great to get back to the gym and our routine. I was feeling crappy about not going to the gym...like a lump.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs

I watched WorldNews, and I had to do my Ab Crunches last because one of the two machines is broken and it was occupied when I arrived.

We came back, showered up quickly, and then went over to see my Aunt Karen who was visiting from South Carolina. She came in today and tonight would probably be our only chance to see her before she goes back on Sunday morning.

My other aunts were there as well, Aunt Regina, and Aunt Maureen. We hung out at the kitchen table for most of the time and just talked about random stuff. It was really funny...everyone was in a really fun/weird mood! I liked it.

We left around 9:30 and got back at about 9:45. We watched The Middle and there was a scene where she finds a stray dog and it jumps into her car and she takes it home. It reminded me of Linda. Especially how she said she was going to put up flyers!

Now we're getting ready for bed and I managed to watch another 10 minutes of the movie I started yesterday! I'm really making progress.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com