Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2013 - 11:05 p.m.
"back to work" or "homeland"

Hey Journal!

Today I returned to work! It was actually great to get out of the house and get back to a somewhat normal routine. I got up at my regular time but I needed a little longer than usual to get ready. I went to work at 10.

I took it slow, got stuff done, and caught up on things that had been lingering around while I was out.

For lunch I had the pasta special, which I enjoyed!

I wasn't feeling 100%, but I was definitely better than I had been in a long time. I was happy to start to get back into my usual schedule.

When I got home from work, I was watching the news and sitting on the couch. My eyes started burning really bad. Today was the first time I had put my contacts in since I got sick, so maybe they were irritating me. I took them out and then I got a really bad headache. My fever started coming back later in the evening, and this is all just so ridiculous! I took some Advil, and hopefully it'll be gone in the morning. When am I going to be BETTER!?

Dan's mom went to the library tonight and brought back the first season of Homeland for us to watch. She has watched the whole thing and said she thought we would really like it. We just started watching, and already we're pretty into it! We watched the first two episodes tonight, and since most of our TV shows are on break this week... we should be able to watch the rest pretty quickly.

Anyway, now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com