Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 27, 2013 - 12:26 a.m.
"time to go to the doctor"

Hey Journal!

So, here I am...almost back to normal. As you know, I went to work yesterday and it went well. It was good to get out of the house and I was feeling better.

When I got back home last night, things went downhill... and then after going to bed, it was even worse. I woke up at least 10 times DRENCHED in sweat. It felt like it was a million degrees in the basement, and even time I would get back to sleep, it would be just 15 minutes or so until it would happen again. Each time I changed my undershirt (it was THAT WET) and I had to flip my pillow because the pillowcase was soaked.

I got up at the usual time when my alarm went off for work and I realized I just couldn't go today. The fever was back, and I needed to go to the doctor.

I haven't been to MY doctor in YEARS, and to be quite honest I don't even like my doctor. His office is so annoying, he's always late, the people who work there are nasty, and I don't like him. Luckily, Dan found a good doctor a couple of years ago, so I figured it was the right time to make the switch.

I was able to get an appointment at 11:30 this morning, so I got up, got ready, and made my way to St. James.

I saw the nurse practitioner, and she was really nice. I went in, explained everything that's been going on the last week, and she listened, asked questions, and really seemed to take time to get the whole story. (Unlike my previous doctor.)

She said that from what I had described, it sounded like I had a fever/cold last week, and some time over the weekend it became some kind of infection.

She prescribed me Augmentin, and told me to take Mucinex D to clear out my sinuses because I had some mild sinus pressure/pain.

I left the office around 11:55 and headed to Target in Commack. I had never gotten a prescription at Target before, but I have always heard good things about the Target Pharmacy, and I love Target, so I wanted to give it a try.

I got there, dropped off my stuff, and then wandered around while waiting for it to be filled. My head was really cloudy at this point, and as I've been thinking about it... it's been really cloudy for the past week.

I got some drinks/snacks and then headed to pick up my prescription. Then I went to the regular checkout to buy the rest of my stuff. I had my Cartwheel, and they had a special today on Thermals for 56% off! It was wild! My total cartwheel savings were almost $21 today alone! The guy at the register was impressed! :P

I got home and took the first of my pills, but I couldn't get the Mucinex because they didn't have the correct variety in stock at Target.

I started to feel really sick shortly after getting home, so I layed down on the couch and just tried to relax. I tried to sleep, but that didn't work well.

Eventually, around 5:30 or so, I started to feel amazingly better. My head felt clear, and I didn't feel that weird sick haze.

I had the best night I've had in a week.... I really felt normal!

When Dan got home from work, he went to the gym. I stayed home and did some laundry. My mom stopped by to bring me some mail, and then we got chinese food for dinner.

Dan and I watched some episodes of Homeland on DVD... we had watched the first two episodes last night, and watched another three tonight.

Unfortunately, within the last hour or so, I have started coughing again! I don't get it! WHY!? I was so good... not coughing at all this evening... what would make it come back NOW?! Just in time for bed!?

I'm really annoyed at that because I NEED a good night's sleep. I need to get some rest tonight.

I also have felt a little hot... and I've kinda noticed I feel hotter every time I cough.... Weird.

Anyway, I'm off to bed now! Tomorrow is Thanksgiving..... So that should be fun!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com