Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 28, 2013 - 11:39 p.m.
"thanksgiving 2013"

Hey Journal!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Today was a very fun day and I am happy to report that I'm really feeling better! The day as a whole was the best I've felt all week, but I do have to admit that I'm having a little relapse now that night is coming.

We got up this morning around 9:30 and watched some of the parade while we got ready for the day. Dan went out to the liquor store to get some wine to bring with us to my Aunt's house and I took a shower, picked out my clothes, and got my act together.

When Dan got back, we watched a half of an episode of Homeland, and then at 12:20, we left to go meet up with my mom for the drive. My Uncle Thomas was over, and we said Hi to him, and then hit the road. My Uncle drove my Grandma and Grandpa, and they left just a few minutes after us.

We were the first guests to arrive, just a couple of minutes after 1. Dan requested that they put the football game on, which my Uncle was very happy to accommodate. Unfortunately that began the trend of everyone parking themselves in front of the TV. As soon as the triplets arrived, I tried to separate them from the TV to play Memory with me!

We had a good time, we had dinner around 3:00 and I had turkey, mashed potatoes, and stuffing.

After dinner, I just hung around, we played with the baby and Aunt Regina played a crazy old board game with the triplets... something about Travel. It was a cool looking game, but Alexandra had to drop out because she said she was allergic to the cards in the game. (??)

We left around 8:00 and headed home. My mom drove, so our car was over there. We came inside for a while and I talked to my Uncle for a LONG time about our house situation and stuff, and I think that's what made me have a little relapse. I felt like my throat was sore from talking for so long and then I started to feel a little warm.

I had some Spaghetti Os before we left and then Dan and I hung out with Alexandra and Alexis who were using this weird rubber band loom to make bracelets. They were trying to make a STAR bracelet but messed it up three times! After that, we headed out.

When we got home, we watched a couple of episodes of Homeland but Dan fell asleep in the middle because he had drank like a fish all day. When he woke up, he said that he hadn't fallen asleep, but then when he realized he missed almost half of the episode, he asked me why I didn't wake him up sooner. Craziness.

Anyway, now he's caught back up on the show and we're gonna watch a little more before bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com