Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2013 - 11:37 p.m.
"julio's 26th" or "happy birthday vanni"

Hey Journal!

So, as you know we skipped out on our usual Black Friday shopping today because, for the most part, the excitement was stolen by stores opening YESTERDAY evening. That takes away all of the excitement of getting up at like 3am and getting breakfast at the diner, then heading out to shop at 4am!

Stores opening at 8pm aren't all that exciting. I can go shopping at 8pm ANY day... why would I want to do that on Thanksgiving! In addition, as you all know, I've been pretty sick the past week, so I think it would not have been a good idea to be standing around in the cold and all that, either.

We got up this morning around 9:30 and we went out to Target and Macy's. Dan wanted to get some new jeans because his current pair had ripped during curling two weeks ago. Then we went over to Target to see if there were any good sales left for us. We wound up getting Dan's mom and Dad an iPad for Christmas. They had a great deal on it... we got a free $100 Target gift card with it. Woop Woop!

When we were done with that, we got some food at Wendy's and then came back to watch a couple of episodes of Homeland. At about 2:00, I went in to work. I was torn because technically I don't really have off on the day after Thanksgiving... and although I usually take the day off anyway, I had been out so many days leading up to Thanksgiving that I didn't want to miss another day.

I felt like there would be a lot of stuff for me to get caught up on, and I would be happy if I went in and got something accomplished.

It was actually true... There was a lot waiting for me and I was able to get most of it done. It was super-quiet in the office.... nobody else was there. I stayed until about 4:30, and I really think I got a whole day's worth of work done in that short time! I'm glad I went.

When I got home, Dan's parents had arrived back from their trip. Dan was off at the gym.

I got ready to go to Julio's birthday party, and waited for Dan to get home. We headed out a little before 6 and got there around 6:15. It was Julio's 26th Birthday! We had a fun time... we hung out, had some good food, and the cake was really good too. It was a Friendly's ice cream cake, and his mom bought candles that spelled out "Happy Birthday." When I saw then, I said that I would just put them randomly around the cake, and then his niece did just that! It wound up saying something like HAPY BRTYPDAIH! It was great!

I didn't drink anything because I haven't been feeling well, and because of my medicine.

We were there until about 10:30... actually...it was 10:22 when we got into the car because I thought of Re's birthday!

Anyway, now we're home and watching the last few episodes of Season 1 of Homeland! We really flew through the first season. Dan's mom has the second season from a friend...so we don't have to worry about returning it to the library... but at the same time, we'll probably move pretty fast through that, too!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com