Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2013 - 12:08 a.m.
"caitlin's birthday" or "sold out movie"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and did some random stuff while Dan went outside to help his parents rake leaves. We decided to give Dan's parents' the iPad we had gotten them for Christmas early so that they'd be able to learn how to use it before they take it on vacation with them.

I got it all set up for them and then I took a shower. Dan came in from leaf-duty around 1:30 and took a shower, and then we headed out to meet Re to see the second Hunger Games movie. We met her at 2:00 at the Outlets in Deer Park, but unfortunately the movie was already sold out! Ridiculous!

I was particularly upset because I REALLY REALLY wanted to get some movie theater popcorn! I was craving it.

Instead, since we were all pretty hungry, we went to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch. I was torn (as usual) between my favorite, the Naked Tenders... and the parmesan chicken flatbread pizza. Everytime I get the pizza, I wish I had gotten the tenders, and every time I get to the tenders I think the pizza would have been good. This time I decided that I was just going to go for the pizza. It was good. I was happy with my choice. I love that it's spicy and I have to down lots of water with it, too!

It was good to see Re and to hang out.... I feel like it's been so long. I guess with being sick and missing last week's curling... and it has been a while!

After that, we dropped Re off at her car in the movie theater parking lot, and then we headed home because we had some time to kill before going to Caitlin's birthday celebration in Huntington. Everyone was supposed to meet around 6:30 to see the Huntington Christmas Parade, but we planned to go a little later because, having just gotten over being sick, I didn't want to be outside in the cold for long.

We got there around 7:00, parked on a side street, and walked to the Nag's Head. As we were arriving, the parade was just passing, so we got to catch a little bit of it. They were watching the parade from somewhere else, so about 15 minutes later they all made their way to the bar.

We had a fun time, hung out, played some foosball, and stuff. Tommy and Mia were there, Dan and Kerry, Arianna... and we hung out and had a good time.

I also saw Kelly and Megan there! I turned around and was surprised to see Kelly! I talked to her for a while, and then after that went to the front of the bar to find Megan. Later on in the evening, they came to the back and we hung out there, too.

We sang Happy Birthday to Caitlin and then had some cake! It was a fun night!

Dan and I departed around 11:30 and headed home. We wanted to get in a couple more episodes of Homeland! Woop Woop! The show is getting good, and now that we're into Season 2, and almost everything has come out in the open... or at least all the people I care about knowing know what they're supposed to know, I feel a lot better about the show.

One thing I can't figure out is HOW Jess found out about Brody and Carrie. I don't think I missed anything, and watching it all at once, I can distinctly remember that there was no reveal of their relationship....yet all of a sudden, she's been referencing it! I don't get it at all!

So now I'm gonna get going and watch an episode! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com