Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2013 - 9:49 p.m.
"birthday cake"

Hey Journal!

Well, the long weekend is over and the sick leave is over as well! It's back to work tomorrow.... and I just hope I remember how to GET there with all the days I've been out recently.

It should be pretty nice to be back and it will be a really quiet day, I'm sure.

I woke up this morning around 10:30 and of course, Dan and I got right into watching our show.

At about 12:30, Dan left to go over to Jimmy's house to watch the football and I hung out for a while, did some random stuff online, and then got ready to go over for birthday cake with my mom.

I was going to set up my other computer in the basement today but I was sadly unable to when I realized that I can't find the keyboard converter thing! I had been using an older keyboard and needed a USB converter for it, but I must have packed it away because it's not with the wires from the computer. UGH! Ridiculous. I need to get it up and running because that's where I store all of my photos and I have a bunch of photos to put on it!

Anyway, at about 1:45 I left and headed over for birthday cake! On the way, I stopped at the library to return the first season of Homeland for Dan's mom. I dropped it off, and as I was pulling out of the library, some lunatic driver pulled up next to me. I was in the right turning lane, and she was in the left turning lane. I stopped, looked left, and just as I was about to make my right turn, SHE TURNED RIGHT! WHAT? Why the heck was she turning right from the left lane! I beeped at her, and she looked like a real mess. What a jerk.

At the next light, she made a right turn but also looked like she had no idea what she was doing.

The "party" was set for 3:00, but I got there a little early. I reheated some pizza to eat since I was a bit hungry, and then around 3, the triplets came by.

We sang Happy Birthday and ate cake and had a fun time. We were going to watch my Aunt Janice's wedding video...but we couldn't find it anywhere!! It's gone missing! Ridiculous!

I hung around for a while and then headed back around 6:00. I got back around 6:15 and Dan had just gotten home from Jimmy's. We watched an episode of Homeland, and got ready for Once Upon a Time.

Once was okay tonight... a little boring. I am pretty tired of the whole Peter Pan storyline, and I was happy that it was wrapping up....even if it was a bit of a boring ending to it all. Now that they revealed it's basically not over yet... since Henry and Peter switched bodies.... It's gonna be ridiculous going forward... I just know it.

After Once, we find in another episode of Homeland and now it's 9:49! We're gonna watch another episode of Homeland and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com