Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2013 - 10:45 p.m.
"happy 57th birthday, mom"

Hey Journal!

Today I headed back to work for my first full day since being sick! It was a really quiet day which was very nice. The course was closed today and the restaurant was closed for the afternoon and then came in later for a holiday party in the evening.

I worked on a lot of random things and got all caught up. I was a little hungry, though, because there was no food!

For lunch I literally had a bag of potato chips, and that had to hold me over.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home and on the expressway I saw Dan. When we got home, we quickly got changed and then headed out for my mom's Birthday dinner.

First, we went to Target and looked for a gift. I wanted to get an actual gift to give her rather than gift cards, but there wasn't anything I actually thought she would want! :( We looked around, and then decided just to pick out two gift cards. We got Chipotle and IHOP. I know my mom goes to those places a lot, so she'll definitely make use of them.

Then, at 6:30, we met at Outback in Commack for dinner! It wasn't busy there tonight...so we didn't have a wait or anything. Our waitress, who we have had before, was good. She talked to us about Doctor Who and QuizUp. lol

We had a good dinner, I got the Outback Special.... 6oz, and it was really good. We had a free bloomin onion coupon, and I wasn't really impressed with it. The onion was really small (which seems to be the usual now) and it was overcooked.

We got home around 8:00 and then watched some Homeland! We've been getting through it pretty fast... I'm really surprised at how many episodes we've watched in the past week!

Major Crimes was also on tonight. Tonight's episode was a little boring, I thought. It was annoying and too predictable.

Now it's time for bed....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com