Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2013 - 10:31 p.m.
"checking out another house"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The cleaning lady was coming today to clean Dan's parents' house so we had to clean up everything before she came.

It's really weird... I swear, they do more cleaning before she comes than she does when she's there. It's like she's a cleaning inspector and they're afraid of her. Meanwhile, I moved my computer off the bar because last week she cleaned the screen with something that left really bad streaks on it, and I don't want anyone touching my computer. I took it off the bar, and then put it back when I got home from work.

Work today was VERY busy. I had a ton of things to do. I'm working on a special project to try to re-create some reports from last year. There's one report in particular that I made that is generated each time you view it and it uses the membership data to give us a prediction of how much we expect to get in Dues for the next year. It changes every time a new member is added, deleted, or changes are made to their account. Unfortunately, we want to know how accurate the number was a year ago compared to the actual number that we now know. It's really hard to reconstruct that, but I'm working on it.

Today I also did a TON of CPC stuff. We had so many contracts that needed to be processed and sent to the cemetery, and that took a while.

When I got home, Dan and I decided to skip the gym tonight because we had a house to see across the street. We met there at 6:30 and the agent showed us the house. Our real estate agent was apparently sick and couldn't make it. I think she was just lazy. It's typical her. Anyway, the house was okay. It was a high ranch, which we don't really like, and the kitchen needs to be completely redone, and it needs carpet, and needs landscaping. For what needs to be done to it, it's way overpriced. We considered making a low offer, but we're not sure yet. They're having an open house on Saturday so we're going to go back and check it out again.

One problem I have is that I didn't HATE the house, but I didn't love it either, and I didn't feel like "this is it." I wonder if I WILL ever feel like "this is it" though... so I don't know if I should wait for that feeling!

Anyway, after the house thing we went to get pizza for dinner. We got the "Family Feast" from the place in Kings Park. Two pizzas, garlic knots, and a bottle of soda for $21. Love it.

We came back, ate, watched TV, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com