Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2013 - 9:53 p.m.
"first snow of the season" or "air conditioning madness"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I woke up I was afraid to look out the window to see if any snow had fallen yet. Luckily, there wasn't any. I got ready and headed off to work, and as I started driving the snow started. The drive wasn't bad, though...The roads were fine, and I got to work pretty quickly.

At about 9:00, the snow got a lot heavier, and from about 9-10:30 it really started coming down. I looked up at the camera around 10 and everything was covered outside!

The snow ended really early, though, and it melted off the roads quickly. It wasn't a big deal at all. Aside from that, the snow is all over the golf course and I don't think there's any way it'll be gone in time to open the course!

I had a ton of work to do today, so I was pretty busy.

The most annoying thing of the day was freaking air conditioner. So, we have an air conditioner in our office that is amazing in the summer. It keeps the office cool, and I love it. However, in the winter, it is very rarely needed! So, today it's FREEZING COLD in the office and I'm sitting there with my sweater on feeling pretty comfortable. Meanwhile, Dan's Dad come in with a fleece and a jacket on and turns the air conditioner on. He sits down at his desk and starts doing stuff on the computer with his fleece on.

I told him that I was FREEZING.... but he didn't care... he said he wanted the AC on! It made absolutely no sense. I said he should take off his jacket if he was hot. That way, he'd most likely be cooler and not need the air conditioner, but he said no because he had a short sleeve shirt on! Which made absolutely no sense! UGH!!

It was terrible. I had to put my jacket on and sit at my desk like nanook of the north, and then I could barely get any work done. Insanity!

Anyway, when I finally got the air conditioner turned off (when he went to lunch) I worked on a program to display and send the Santa photos from Sunday. In past year I've just attached the photos to a regular e-mail... but that's kinda annoying because it takes so much work and is really time consuming. Whenever I have to do something time consuming on the computer I prefer to spend the same amount of time (or less) developing a program to do the work for me. That way, the next time the task has to be done it'll take no time at all!

I'm still working on it, but I have to get it done by tomorrow so I can get these pictures out! I am going to make it really easy for the people to share their photos on Facebook, Twitter, or send to friends, and I can't wait to see if people actually use it!

For lunch I had the meal of the day, which was Chicken Gratin. It's like... Chicken with weird stuff on top of it. Gravy, some breadcrumb(?), and cheese.

I left work at 5 and headed home and Dan and I decided not to go to the gym today. My throat was bothering me a little and Dan said he eye was puffy.

Instead, we watched two episodes of Homeland! Then I took a shower and then we watched SHIELD. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com