Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2013 - 9:01 a.m.
"snow is coming" or "raging bull"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The weekend went by too fast! Fortunately, the course was closed today and there was nothing going on in the restaurant, so I wore jeans today! It makes the world of difference! I feel so comfortable and don't feel as rushed to get home and get changed afterwards!

It was super quiet. Nobody even came to the door. Not even the mailman.... though I have no idea where he was! In the morning I took a ride out on the golf course with Dan's dad in his truck and then in the afternoon I worked on some restaurant register issues. I wanted to close out all of the days in the restaurant, count up the money, and make sure everything was coming out even. I also had to close some months from the summer so that the system would move faster. It gets bogged down with lots of transaction files and you have to clear them out each month, but you can only do it when nobody is logged in...so today was a perfect opportunity.

I left work at 4:30 and went to the post office to drop off some mail that I wanted to get out today. (Because the mailman never came!)

I got home around 5 and then, since I had a little time before Dan got home, I hooked up my PC and finally got all of my photos from the past few months off of the camera and backed up! I hate keeping pictures on my camera too long, so I have been itching to do it for a while. I just kept running into difficulties. First, my keyboard wasn't working because I packed away the adapter for it! Then I had no camera cord. Finally, though, I was able to get it all taken care of.

When Dan got home we hurried and headed off to the gym. Before going to the gym, we drove past our old residence just for the heck of it. I wanted to see if you could see any lights on inside, and Dan said she probably wouldn't even be home yet. As we pulled around the corner, we saw someone running like a raging bull towards the door! IT WAS HER! She ran inside and I saw the light go on. Then about 20 seconds later, the light went off, and she came running out!

In other news, they are finally redoing the sidewalks that they marked months ago. Meanwhile, they have them all ripped up now, and it's going to snow tomorrow and probably ruin the whole thing! Typical! At least WE don't have to pay for it anymore!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When we got home we took showers and then had some time to kill. It was a quiet night. Dan watched some football with his dad upstairs and I finished up some stuff with the photos and played some games on my phone.

Sadly, I have noticed a bit of a sore throat creeping up on me, but it's not like a typical sore throat. It's not scratchy, it feels like a lump on one side in the back. I took some medicine, and I hope it goes away! I can't deal if this is coming back again!

Dan's mom made dinner for her and Dan's dad and they had baked potatoes. She made one for me and Dan, too... and it was such a good potato. I ate the entire thing. There was nothing at all left of it when I was finished!

Now..... MAJOR CRIMES. We're gonna go watch tonight's episode and shortly after that we'll be heading off to bed!

There's been talk of a crazy snowstorm tomorrow... It's supposed to start around 9 and last until about 5. Some reports say we'll get 6 inches, others say about 2. We shall see!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com