Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 12, 2013 - 11:10 p.m.
"assistant general manager" or "the knave"

Hey Journal!

Well, today's big news is that as of today I am officially the "Assistant General Manager" of the golf course! Woo Hoo!

I got up at the usual time and headed off to work, and the day was pretty much the usual. The morning was quiet, but I had a lot of things to work on. I got a call from Google to go over our AdWords account. At first I was a little annoyed because I had a lot of things to do and didn't want to be on the phone... but then I decided to embrace it and we went over some things that may help us with our ads in the future.

When Steve got in, we went over everyone's salaries and talked about raises for next year. Then we went over Christmas Bonuses and got everything figured out. I have to get all of that submitted on Monday so we'll have the checks by the end of the week!

We also discussed me, and I wound up getting promoted the the Assistant General Manager! It's definitely cool, and it feels kinda weird right now because everyone is so happy for me and I'm happy for myself, too... but it's funny because not much will really change.... My job is going to be exactly the same... It's just that I never had a title before, and now it's official!

After that, we got a delivery of something that I had ordered last week. It's a high powered antenna that *should* allow us to share our internet connection with the maintenance department. It uses microwaves and can reach over 8 miles with direct line of sight! We don't have a direct line of sight but we only have to bridge 1000 feet, so I am pretty confident that this will be the answer! If not, we can always return it.

When I ordered it, I had no idea how big it was. There was a picture, but there was no reference, so for all I knew, it could be the size of a car! It turns out it's about the size of a satellite dish for satellite TV. I had to set both units up because they came in pieces. I got them ready to go, and this weekend Mike is going to come in, mount it on the roof, and run the wire to the basement! Then, hopefully, next week I can get this thing up an running!

At 3:00, I had lunch... Chicken and Broccoli, and it was really a whirlwind day!

Steve told me to write a Memo and post it in the kitchen regarding my promotion... so I did that, and then the cat was out of the bag, so to speak! Jackie and Lauren congratulated me, and Kathleen told me she "knew it was coming all year!"

I left at 5:00 and headed home, and my throat was still bothering me. It's really weird because throughout the day, it doesn't hurt at all, and then as soon as I head home from work, it starts to act up again, and gets worse as the night goes on. Maybe it's from talking all day... I don't know... but I think I may have to go back to the doctor. I took all my antibiotics and was feeling dine, but was soon as the antibiotics ran out, it started to get weird. It's not like a real sore throat, it's more like a lump. It's annoying!

So, we skipped the gym because I really want to feel better before running out in the cold to get to the gym and then getting all hot and sweaty!

For dinner, Dan got KFC! We had a coupon for a whole family meal, but Dan's parents were having deer meat for dinner (yikes), so we used another KFC coupon for buy one get one free nugget bite things.

After we ate, we watched Homeland. It's getting good... I'm excited that Carrie's whole hospital thing was a setup to get her in with the bad guy, but I was ANNOYED when she flushed her medicine! REALLY? She's so annoying sometimes!

I took a shower and then after that we watched Once Upon a Time in Wonderland! It was the winter finale tonight.... and I have to say that I HATE winter finales! It's not coming back until MARCH! How can I be expected to wait that long!? Meanwhile, I LOVED the Knave's haircut tonight. I mean, it's basically the same as it always is... and it's not really a special haircut, but it looked good, and Dan is going to get a haircut tomorrow and ask for the same thing. I think the Knave is weird looking, but at the same time he's really good looking.

Alas, Dan is off from work tomorrow... he had some vacation days to use, so he wasn't in a rush to get to bed. It's getting late, though, so we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com