Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 14, 2013 - 1:14 a.m.
"dinner and shopping fun"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty normal day at work with the exception of all the people congratulating me on my promotion. It feels a little weird to me, though, because basically I will be doing the exact same work... I'm just finally getting a title that accompanies it and makes everyone else think that I'm more important than I was before.

I guess that's a good thing.... It's nice that everyone will KNOW that the work I do is extremely valuable and important. It just feels weird at first.

We're closed for the season now, so not too much was happening. I had a quiet day but got lots of random work done. I set up the payroll for next year and for lunch I had the French Dip panini.

I ate lunch at the bar today and watched some TV. I tried to put on the Game Show Network, but we don't get it anymore because they moved it into some special sports package! Totally ridiculous!

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan had been home today because he had taken the day off to make use of his remaining vacation days! When I got home we had to hurry and get ready to go out to dinner.

We met Lau, Ryan, and Re at Umberto's over by the mall. We met at 6:30, I believe. We had a fun time, I got spaghetti and sausage and it was really good. I was torn between the sausage and the meatballs, and I'm really happy with my choice.

It was REALLY hot in the restaurant, though. I had a jacket and a hoodie on, and I took off the jackie, but was still really hot.

After dinner we went to do some Christmas shopping. Before that, however, Re had to get some craft supplies for her class at Michael's. It was the first time I had been in their new store over where Border's used to be. Sadly, they didn't have the frames she needed, but they had some less desirable alternatives. While Re was stocking up on them, I found a bin UNDER the shelving units that had TONS of the one she wanted! What a find! They even had enough for her whole class!

Our next stop was Kohl's in Ronkonkoma! Ryan and Lau had to look for something for their parents and Re needed to buy two coats for a charity drive for her school. I picked out a nice girl's coat for the girl, and Re picked out one for the boy. Next, we went over to the pajama section to look for something for Ryan's mom. While we were perusing the jammies, this woman who was shopping nearby kept interjecting her comments! She told us that she LOVED the pajamas we were looking at and that "old women don't wear pants to bed!" She insisted on that several times! She was wild!

She came back a few minutes later, and then we bumped into her a couple more times before we left the store! We decided to get the same pajamas that Ryan got for his mom for my mom! I think she'll like them. She likes pajamas, and they do feel comfortable.

Before we left, we were in the mens section and they had a whole bunch of jackets that looked like the Knave's jacket from Once Upon a Time in Wonderland! ... Which reminds me... I forgot to mention that Dan got a haircut today and it looks really good! It looks just like the Knave in Once!

First, let me explain the Knave.... He's kinda weird looking, but at the same time, really good looking... and when Dan went to get his haircut today, he got it cut the same way as this guy. It looks really good, and when he was wearing his thermal shirt and put that jacket on.... he looked JUST like him.... minus the weird facial features! It was wild.

When it was time to pay, Lau and Ryan had several problems. First, the pajamas they got had not tag.... so they used the tag from ours instead. Then, the blanket the bought also had no tag, and they had to run back and get another one... and once they had all of that figured out, the receipt printer jammed and they had to wait! It took almost 20 minutes for them to get everything figured out!! For their troubles, the manager came over and gave them 30% off! They really lucked out! I said that Lau probably jammed the receipt printer on purpose!!

Our next stop was Target! The store was pretty empty since it was getting late, but they were open until 12! We walked around and looked for stuff, and it was a really fun evening! It was just like old times when we'd all go shopping together! We got some funny pictures and good video out of it, too!

After that everyone was getting tired and we decided to call it a night! Dan and I got home and watched some TV and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com