Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2013 - 1:42 a.m.
"snow storm" or "good curling"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:55! I know... I was really hoping to sleep late for a change, but I just can't manage it. Last weekend we had to get up early both Saturday and Sunday, and I had a whole week of work before that... so it's been such a long time since I got to sleep as long as I needed to!

Anyway, I got up at 7:55 because I had to call the doctor's office to make an appointment. See, after I started feeling better from my pre-Thanksgiving sickness, I kept taking my antibiotics as prescribed. I ran out of them last Friday and was fine over the weekend, but on Monday my throat started to bother me again. I kept waiting, thinking it would go away soon, but it never did. So, I called to make an appointment today. (I called yesterday and they said on Saturday, you had to call first thing in the morning to make an appointment!)

I got a 9:00 appointment and headed over there. I saw a different person than last time, but she was pretty nice. She checked me out and my temperature was 97.1! Apparently I'm cold. Alas, she said nothing was wrong with me and it was probably some residual irritation from last week's sickness. She told me to take mucinex, but I don't really understand why because I don't have any mucus problems.

While I was waiting, I was playing some Candy Crush and this one level NEVER ended! It was hard to beat at first but once I reached the required points, I kept getting more time extender candies and it just kept going and going! I played on and off for hours and I got up to over 10 million points! I know if I had kept going it would never have ended, but after 10 million... I just let the time run out! It was crazy!!

So, the snow started early this morning and it was flurrying as I went to my appointment. After that, the snow was just starting to stick to the roads. When I got out, I went over to help my Grandma with some things she had asked me to help her with.

First, she needed me to fix her Christmas tree. (If you can ever call it that!) The top piece wouldn't connect to the middle, and it looks like the fitting for it is missing. We looked in the box in the basement and also on the floor and under the couches. It was nowhere to be found.

Since we couldn't find the piece, I used a paper towel and wrapped it around the small square peg that came out of the top piece. I made it a little wider than the tube it had to fit into and taped it with masking tape. It slide right in, and fit snugly! If they ever find the piece, it'll be easy to put it back on... but if they don't... this should be fine!

My grandma made me eggs for breakfast and I had a roll with butter, too. Then I helped her set up her new Weight Watchers kitchen scale and also a new radio that she bought online. She showed me where she wanted the radio and I got it all set up, and then much to my surprise, she asked me to put it back in the box because she didn't want it out until after Christmas!! So, I packed it all up!

My mom wasn't there this whole time because she had gone to a dermatologist appointment in the morning. I hung around for a while longer, but then decided to leave before the snow got too crazy and the roads got bad.

As I headed home, the snow was coming down much harder but not sticking too much yet. Some of the side roads were bad, but the main roads were fine.

Dan and I watched a couple of episodes of Homeland and then I was getting pretty tired so I took a little nap. I was tired from getting up early and I wanted to make sure I had enough energy for curling tonight, too!

Dan went out shoveling while I took a slept, and then when I got up I took a shower and we got ready to go pick up Re. The snow was sticking a lot now, and the roads were covered. We left around 6:45 and took our time and made it to Re's around 7:15. We stopped at Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner, and as we were walking in, they were just shoveling the front walkway.

I got the Parmesan Garlic Chicken Flatbread pizza and it was great. I love that it's spicy... I just need a lot of water to make it through!

We had a good time, and when we left, the whole sidewalk had another inch of snow on it! We slowly headed to curling, and we got there around 9:20.

Surprisingly almost everyone showed up and they only needed a few subs! Loom took attendance and so I was glad we ventured out! Linda arrived shortly after and Dan came as a spectator tonight! Our fan base!

We got all set up and then we started. We only got to play 6 ends for some reason, and I was kinda surprised. I just looked at the results online and only ONE other team played more than 6 ends, and they only did 7. I think it's because they ended a little early tonight, and we may have started a little later, too.

Anyway, we were on Sheet E, and the stones curled like CRAZY. It was kinda ridiculous.... we would aim to the right and they would go completely to the left! I think the ice is uneven there! Meanwhile...we WON! Woop Woop! We had a few good ends... one with three points! We are now 2 wins and 1 loss.

When we were done, we cleaned up our stuff and hurried to hit the road. When we got out at about 12:15, much to our surprise, it was raining and most of the snow was gone. When we got in the car, we saw it was 42 degrees!! It had been 31 on our way in!!

We had no problem getting home at all, the roads were fine, just wet! It was crazy! So now, I was really glad that we didn't decide to stay home! That woulda been awful!

Anyway, we dropped Re off and headed home and now here we are! We just got an e-mail from the curling club to let us know the results have been posted online.... they're always informing us!

Now, we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com