Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2013 - 10:31 p.m.
"much needed lazy sunday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up at 9:30 when my phone started to ring. It was my mom, and she was calling to see if we wanted to go out to IHOP for breakfast. We did want to go, but I was upset because I was FINALLY hoping to sleep late! As I said yesterday, I haven't slept late in about two weeks, and of course tomorrow it's back to work again! :(

We had some time before we had to leave so I set my alarm for 10:30 and tried to get back to sleep. I wasn't really successful, but it was nice to lounge around for a bit anyway.

We met at IHOP a little after 11 and I was in the mood for some breakfast! I really have to say that I have been so turned off by IHOP lately. We used to go there all the time and I always loved it, but lately every time we got there there's a problem. The last time, in Commack, the waitress overcharged us for what I ordered and then pretended that she had told me there would be an extra charge. This time, I went to order the pancake special, but instead of the pumpkin pancakes, or the regular pancakes with some kind of berry topping, I asked for plain pancakes. The waitress said that she couldn't give me plain pancakes instead.

What a freaking bitch. I asked to speak to the manager, and I told her, before she got the manager, that if I couldn't get plain pancakes we were leaving. She got the manager, and the manager said that I could just get the regular pancakes with the berries on top, but just get them without the berries! What a magical idea. NOW, you tell me why the bitchy waitress couldn't come up with that bright idea! What a mess. I am so done with IHOP. I like the eggs and sausage at the bagel store better, anyway!

So, I got the pancakes, eggs, and ham combo, and it was good... but seriously, not worth the headache. In fact, I think I'm going to complain to IHOP tomorrow....I'm getting mad all over again as I write this.

Sorry, I'm back. I just wrote a scating e-mail to IHOP via their website. Okay... where was I?

After breakfast we went to Target and I got the medicine that the doctor told me to get. It wasn't a prescription, but she said it would help my sore throat. It actually has worked pretty well, my throat feels better than it has in days, but now 100% yet!

When it was time to pay, as we were headed to the register, we found a little booklet of Christmas coupons and one of them was for $1.00 off any Up & Up item of $3 or more! Lucky find because my medicine was $7.99! We got that, and a cartwheel 5% off! When we went to pay with our RedCard... it didn't go though! I had to pay with my regular credit card... and apparently my bill was due yesterday and I totally forgot to pay it!

When we got home, we watched an episode of Homeland and then Dan went to the gym. I'm still waiting for my throat to feel better before heading back to the gym.

While Dan was at the gym I called Target to see about fixing the problem with my card. I paid the balance, and their waived the late fee and interest. At first she told me she couldn't waive the interest, but again, I asked for a supervisor, and she backed down! Win!

I did some laundry and then when Dan got home he took a shower and went to watch football. I watched some weird Christmas shows on ABC Family. One was a movie called Prancer, and the other... I don't even know what it was!

I did about four loads of laundry and then at about 7:30 we watched another episode of Homeland!

At about 9:30, we watched tonight's episode of Once Upon a Time! YIKES! It was the Winter finale and soooooo much happened! I can't believe that Storybrooke is gone and now.... WHO KNOWS WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN!

There's so much that makes no sense to me.... 1) Why did Rumplestiltskin die/disappear after killing his father? 2) Why couldn't Baelfire have stayed in the real world? He didn't come here through the curse, and he had been here long before that! He could also leave Storybrooke without losing his memories...so... why didn't he leave with Emma and Henry?! 3) Why exactly did Emma and Henry lose their memories? 4) Do the characters who returned to the Enchanted Forest have their memories? If so, why can't they all return through a portal and come get Emma and Henry?

I'm sure there's more... but I can't even deal right now! I'm too concerned that we have to wait until MARCH to see what happens next! Rahhhh!

Anyway, I just had some food and now I'm off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com