Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2013 - 11:14 p.m.
"holiday crappy hour"

Hey Journal!

I'm happy to report that today my throat is feeling better and I'm going to attribute it to the medicine my doctor recommended. It wasn't a prescription, it just thins out mucus, and so far, so good! Who would have thought the weird lump in my throat was being caused by that! I haven't even been blowing my nose or anything.

Work today was pretty quiet but it was REALLY cold in the office. I had to put the heater on... and that made it better. It was a little busier than most Mondays in the winter because we had a holiday party in the afternoon and the Holiday Happy Hour at night.

I had a lot of work to do today with the Christmas Bonuses and the Holiday Fund money. It was craziness!

After work, at 5:00, I decided to hang around for the Holiday Happy Hour. I always stay for that, but this year it was super-boring! Dan came and had a drink, and my mom stopped by and had a drink, but it was just really awkward and nothing exciting was happening

We left at 6:30 and I was pretty hungry from having not eaten much today. Dan and I stopped at Ruby Tuesday on the way home and we had a Buy One, Get one 50% Off coupon to use. I decided to go for the Parmesan Chicken Pasta today instead of my usual steak, and I don't know how I feel about my decision. It was good, but not great, and I go back and forth on whether it tasted weird at times.

After that, we headed home, got showered up, and then watched Major Crimes! Tonight's episode was good... I wonder if they are off for a Christmas break.... I'll have to check into that.

Alas, Dan wanted to stay up late tonight and he's still not ready for bed. I'm gonna go try to get to sleep now, though.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com