Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2013 - 10:33 p.m.
"homeland finale" or "more snowz"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I woke up and headed out for work, I was surprised to see it was snowing. UGH! I am so done with the snow and it's not even Christmas yet. It's just so useless.

There was intense traffic on the way to work, so I used Waze to divert and took an alternate route. Dan actually called to tip me off about it before I left!

Today was a good day at work. Everything went well and I didn't really have anything to complain about. When I arrived, our website server was down and so our website, along with a bunch of in-house applications were all down. I had planned to take members out of the system who had left, but I couldn't since nothing was working.

It was fixed around 11:30 or so, so I got started then. I also finished up my work on the Bonuses and Holiday Fund checks and then submitted and approved both payrolls. Phew. They were big this week, and took forever to get right!

For lunch I had one of the specials....a chicken parm hero! I was excited about it, but it was kinda blah. The chicken was dry and tough and there wasn't enough sauce on it, either. Bill got it for lunch, too, and he said the same thing.

Later on, we went down to the maintenance department to look at the video cameras because someone tried to break into one of the buildings down there over the weekend. They weren't successful, and there's really nothing they would have wanted inside there anyway, but we tried to find it on the cameras. Unfortunately, we didn't find it, but it doesn't really matter anyway.

It was really cold in the barn and the mechanic tried to heat up the place by putting on this crazy heating machine. There were flames coming out of it at first and then all of a sudden a giant cloud of smoke! It was disgusting! I couldn't breathe, and then when we got back down to the office, we smelled like furnace! Yuck!

Next, we helped Steve carry bottles of champagne into his office. He had gone to do his annual Christmas shopping!

I finished up my work in the afternoon, and Kathleen went out to buy our lotto pool tickets for the big drawing tonight. I helped her by copying the tickets onto one sheet to give out to everyone.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I skipped the gym tonight to finish watching Homeland. We are completely caught up now! I can't believe it. We just TORE through it.... We only started a couple of weeks ago! Meanwhile, I can't bear to watch it every week and wait week to week! Plus, I don't even know when it's coming back on!

For dinner we had KFC. We had a coupon for $5 off and we got the family meal.

I took a shower, and now we're just getting ready for bed. I got a message from Jerry earlier, and he said he's going through a rough time and wanted to hang out with us soon. I originally had suggested this weekend... but we're gonna go out to dinner tomorrow after work. I don't know what's wrong....

Anyway, we're off to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com