Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2013 - 10:53 p.m.
"no-dial-a-carol"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very uneventful day at work, and when I think back to what I actually did... I really think I spent the entire day with the Christmas Bonus stuff and Holiday Fund. When I got in, they delivered the checks and, although I had requested that they leave the envelopes unsealed so that I could put in a letter, they were sealed anyway. Great.

We had plenty of envelopes from years ago when we used to stuff the checks ourselves... but I called and raised a stink about it and made them deliver a box of envelopes to me, same day, free of charge, of course. What a clown act ADP has been lately.

Anyway, I had to get all of that stuff sorted and then ready for Steve so he could start giving out the goods.

For lunch, I ordered the French Dip panini and I ate it down at my desk. The rest of the day went by pretty fast... and I left at 4:00 to bring some stuff to the bank and then headed home.

On BBCR1, Scott and Chris called Dial-a-Carol today, and I was really excited to give it a try when Dan got home from work. Unfortunately, the number was busy every time we called! :(

When Dan got home, we watched some TV and then got ready to go to Branchinelli's with Jerry. He texted me last night and said he was having a rough time and wanted to hang out. So, we met at 6:30 for dinner.

Basically, he's been having a hard time because he and Jonathan broke up and there have been some strange occurrences between then and now, and he's just worried about Jonathan, and doesn't really know what's going on. It's definitely complicated.

I went for the spaghetti and sausage to try something different, and also because I've been in the mood for sausage a lot lately! lol It was good, but a little weirdly presented. I expected the sausage to be cut up and mixed into the sauce and instead there were like four sausage nuggets in the middle of the plate. It looked like reindeer poop. lol

Anyway, we got home around 8:30 and watched another episode of Being Human. We started at Season 3, because that's when Michael Socha started, so it's been a little hard to follow what happened beforehand, but I think I'm piecing it together. I think the first episode was really setting the scene because the second one was a lot easier to follow, even if it did have some really weird stuff going on.

After that I took a shower and then got ready for bed. We tried dial-a-carol one last time before getting to sleep, but no luck. It's the last night... so now I have to wait until next year! :(

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com